Mom's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was very good. I added a sliced small onion to it as well. I served this with flautas with cheese and salsa and it was perfect against the spice of the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
EXCELLENT! The only substitution I made was to use red wine vinegar instead of white. Perfect summer side dish! Thank you soooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Great flavors!! Love the ease of preparation. My ONLY complaint is that mine is very watery. I made it yesterday evening and this morning it is pretty watery. I guess next time I'll try the salt trick I've read about. Otherwise, it would have been 5 stars for taste and ease!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyBear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Union Beach, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I took the advice that others offered, suggesting to add salt to the cucumbers so that some of the liquid would drain off. The cucumbers were perfect, not too much liquid at all! I didn't have any dill at home to add so I left it out...still great, but the dill would have made it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Just the recipe I was looking for! I added some hakurei turnip which added a nice bite, as well as some sliced onion. I used Greek yogurt instead of mayo to cut WAY down on the fat and calories. I actually like it better this way...mayo just seems too heavy and greasy for crisp, juicy cucs. Awesome summer salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
This recipe produces a perfectg cucumber salad 100% of the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
When my Mom makes this (minus the dill weed and salt) for Sunday Dinner my daugher (5) and Dad always fight over them. A thing my Mom also does is add a splast of dill pickle juice to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
outstanding; easy; wonderful using mayonnaise instead of sour cream. I did not peel and let sliced cukes rest on paper towel before adding dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This was good! I made exactly as written and let it chill in the fridge for about an hour before serving. I will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This is just a wonderful, quick and easy recipe! It is so delicious and makes using up all of the summertime cucumbers that much easier. I used a little less mayo, and actually used Miracle Whip instead. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States