Mom's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I loved this recipe. We really like our cucumber salad tart so I put 1/4 cup of vinegar in the recipe and cut the sugar down to 1/8 of a cup. This would be good on salad as well. I made this, served it with dinner and there were no leftovers. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
EXCELLENT i made this for a family event and this was a HUGE hit. I did add a tad more vinegar just to cut down on the may taste. This is a KEEPER in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Excellent summer dish when it is just too hot to bake, but a little juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
My absolute FAVORITE cucumber salad. We eat this at least once a week during the summer months when cucumbers are plentiful from the garden. I usually add some sliced onion, as well. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Very good recipe. I already had the cucumbers, thin sliced red onion and some minced garlic in a bowl when I found this...it didn't hurt the recipe at all! :) This is a keeper, good the following day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annsara60
Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
We liked it! A little too much sugar and we should have salted the cucumbers first to avoid the liquid problem, but delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was very good. I added a sliced small onion to it as well. I served this with flautas with cheese and salsa and it was perfect against the spice of the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
EXCELLENT! The only substitution I made was to use red wine vinegar instead of white. Perfect summer side dish! Thank you soooo much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Great flavors!! Love the ease of preparation. My ONLY complaint is that mine is very watery. I made it yesterday evening and this morning it is pretty watery. I guess next time I'll try the salt trick I've read about. Otherwise, it would have been 5 stars for taste and ease!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmilyBear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Union Beach, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I took the advice that others offered, suggesting to add salt to the cucumbers so that some of the liquid would drain off. The cucumbers were perfect, not too much liquid at all! I didn't have any dill at home to add so I left it out...still great, but the dill would have made it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States