Mom's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Loved it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I always add onion rings and sliced tomatoes. As they are consumed, add more! My grandmother always made it without mayo but just as good either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Simple, easy AND GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Stoner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
delicious! I did cut the mayo in half, I couldn't bare to use that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This is so easy and delicious, my family is not a fan of sour cream...so this works better for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Very good. I followed the advice of others and used apple cider vinegar, and used half mayo and half sour cream. I also added onions but it was good without them too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Everyone at my grandmothers birthday party loved this recipe I have never had cucumber salad and I absolutely loved it wouldn't change a thing about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richelle McDonald

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
wow, they were to sweet so I added more vinager until it took most of the sweetness away and that was really good. I will make again but will use half the sugar .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Carner Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kake, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
So delicious! I couldn't get my 11 yo to stop eating it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Hines Severson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States