Mom's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I didn't add the dill weed and halved the sugar, but this was still so delicious!! I made this about 1 hour before eating it and had no issues with the sauce getting watered down. Again, so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This recipe reminds me of something my mom used to make, I did cut the sugar in half because our family doesn't care for sweet dressings, but other than that the recipe was perfect, will definitely use this one against.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Mudge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I left out the dill because I despise it, but this stuff is amazing, and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was pretty good, I will make it again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Yummy, but little too sweet. On the next try, we might add more dill and a squirt of lemon or lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I made this quite a lot last summer and the entire family loved it. I followed the recipe exactly as given and the only thing I now do differently is to let the sliced cucumber drain for a while first to cut down on the liquid. If the cucumbers are large I will remove the seeds, which also cuts down on the juice. When time is short I often just add extra cucumber slices to improve the liquid to cucumber ratio. I also now add very thinly sliced red onion for a punch of color and a nice flavor contrast. My garden is bursting with cucumbers right now and this wonderful salad is in our fridge every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RivertownMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adair County, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I love this recipe. Just like my Mom made. The only change I made was I used 1/4 cup sour cream and a 1/4 cup Mayo. Much more creamy. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marge Shenk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
DElish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
So so so so so GOOD! My friend added more seasoning salt, not much. Just a little. Even without more of the seasoning salt, it was still good. I don't like cucumbers at all, but I liked this recipe so much I will definitely make it again and again. Slightly more watery than I had envisioned, but I just drank the juice lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States