Mom's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
loved it and was really easy to make I would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Wassam
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
This was wonderful , except i replaced the vinegar with 1/4 c. of Italian dressing , added onions and tomatoes and celery seed .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I made this and used sour cream instead of mayonaise and it perfectly matched a local restaurant's salad! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Very good! Agreed that you need to let the cucumbers drain prior to adding the dressing. I sliced them, salted them and let them sit for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
This recipe was so easy to whip together and very good. I did not add the mayo and kept it old school. Instead of dried dill, I used fresh and it turn out very good! Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Strautz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
It was too sweet and a bit runny, but worth trying again with some modifications... cucumber, dill and mayo makes for a really good start! Looking forward to trying again with some of the suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rollyne Klem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Delicious! I also salted the slices and left them rest in the strainer for about an hour. Followed the recipe exactly and added some slices of sweet onion. I kept taking bites before placing in the fridge, it's so good. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Very good! Didn't have dill so just used half vinegar and half pickle juice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Didn't change a thing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reyna Young Ulrich

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
This was very good - I really enjoyed it! Fast and easy; great blend of ingredients with a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adrran

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States