Mom's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Simple, easy AND GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Stoner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
delicious! I did cut the mayo in half, I couldn't bare to use that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This is so easy and delicious, my family is not a fan of sour cream...so this works better for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Very good. I followed the advice of others and used apple cider vinegar, and used half mayo and half sour cream. I also added onions but it was good without them too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Everyone at my grandmothers birthday party loved this recipe I have never had cucumber salad and I absolutely loved it wouldn't change a thing about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richelle McDonald

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
wow, they were to sweet so I added more vinager until it took most of the sweetness away and that was really good. I will make again but will use half the sugar .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Carner Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Kake, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
So delicious! I couldn't get my 11 yo to stop eating it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Hines Severson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I couldn't give this recipe anything less that a 5 star! It doesn't have a strong mayo flavor that has always turned me away from cucumber salad. saladI love dill so I added a little extra. I'm going to use this dressing on my salad too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Lawrence, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I have made many wonderful meals from the recipes on this site and have never felt the urge to write a review as this one. This recipe is fast and easy with ingredients you most likely have on hand and delicious! My husband raved about it and said he could eat a full bowl of just this salad alone. I am not a big fan of mayo and often reduce it or substitute it so I wasn't sure about this...the dill gives it a light and refreshing taste. I plan on taking this to the next planned family BBQ coming up. Thank you for a wonderful recipe that will probably be in our family for many years to come as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States