Mom's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
When my Mom makes this (minus the dill weed and salt) for Sunday Dinner my daugher (5) and Dad always fight over them. A thing my Mom also does is add a splast of dill pickle juice to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
outstanding; easy; wonderful using mayonnaise instead of sour cream. I did not peel and let sliced cukes rest on paper towel before adding dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This was good! I made exactly as written and let it chill in the fridge for about an hour before serving. I will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This is just a wonderful, quick and easy recipe! It is so delicious and makes using up all of the summertime cucumbers that much easier. I used a little less mayo, and actually used Miracle Whip instead. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I've been searching for a good cucumber recipe and this one is ok. The recipe doesn't call for refrigerating a few hours before serving, but I would recommend doing so to let the flavors come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This wasn't bad at all, but nothing special. I keep looking for a really great cucumber recipe, and I still haven't found it. I would eat this if someone else made it because I like cucumbers, but I wouldn't make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This is the best recipe for cucumber salad i have ever had! to kick it up a notch i added a med-small Vidalia onion and tomato, delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Excellent!!! The only change I made was that I used apple cider vinegar instead of the white vinegar... just the best taste all around and I normally do not give 5-stars. Not sure what the others were saying in that the salad was too watery as mine was perfect! :) Thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi Fotherby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I use a bit less mayo then called for, I also do the salt trick with the cucumbers, if I have time. fresh, chopped dill is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
have made this twice now - once with grape tomatoes added and just now with red onions and grape tomatoes added. very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States