Mom's Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This was good! I made exactly as written and let it chill in the fridge for about an hour before serving. I will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This is just a wonderful, quick and easy recipe! It is so delicious and makes using up all of the summertime cucumbers that much easier. I used a little less mayo, and actually used Miracle Whip instead. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I've been searching for a good cucumber recipe and this one is ok. The recipe doesn't call for refrigerating a few hours before serving, but I would recommend doing so to let the flavors come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This wasn't bad at all, but nothing special. I keep looking for a really great cucumber recipe, and I still haven't found it. I would eat this if someone else made it because I like cucumbers, but I wouldn't make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This is the best recipe for cucumber salad i have ever had! to kick it up a notch i added a med-small Vidalia onion and tomato, delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Excellent!!! The only change I made was that I used apple cider vinegar instead of the white vinegar... just the best taste all around and I normally do not give 5-stars. Not sure what the others were saying in that the salad was too watery as mine was perfect! :) Thank you for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi Fotherby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I use a bit less mayo then called for, I also do the salt trick with the cucumbers, if I have time. fresh, chopped dill is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Right on!, Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
have made this twice now - once with grape tomatoes added and just now with red onions and grape tomatoes added. very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I made this with 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 non fat yogurt, cut down some of the sugar and added a bit more dill. We served it with our Lamb Kabobs and honey potatoes and spring asperagus for Easter dinner, everyone thought it was an excellent addition. I will serve this again. Great summer side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was really good! We enjoyed it with a spicy meal to cool our tongues and it was great! Didn't change a thing other than letting the cucumbers sit in a strainer with some salt to get rid of the water that seeps out of the cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onlyme322

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States