Mom's Creamy Tortellini Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This recipe is so good! I did not add the sausage, but did everything else the way it was written. It was so delicious, my husband kept saying it smelled delicious while it was cooking. This is definitely going to be a frequent meal in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krissytina
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
As others did, I reduced the flour and added 2 more cups of broth. I also did half skim milk with half cream, and substituted turkey sausage in. Reduced the calories a bit, but still full of flavor and will definitely be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Very nice. I listened to other reviewers and reduced flour to 1/2 cup, used 1% milk instead of half-n-half and added 1/2 tsp. dried oregano. I also added one can of condensed tomato soup because the tomato flavor was a little overpowered by the Italian sausage. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clayton K Stewart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrill, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Excellent recipe! There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
My family couldn't get enough of this soup! My sixteen year old daughter said, "Mom, you need to make this every week!" I also added 2x's the amount of broth and wine. Next time, I think I will follow along with other suggestions and cut down the flour a bit. But still.... yummy and perfect on a cold winter day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This soup is definitely a winner.. As with other reviewers, i too used a bit more broth ( 48 oz ). I also used red cooking wine because the spirits store was closed. The only other change i made was with the half/half. I used 1 cup of half/half and a cup of 2% milk. Thanks so much for such a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This actually came out more like a pasta bake then a soup - but a few minor adjustments and it can be! But - as written, the recipe is delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Nasty! Followed it to a T and I see no way of salvaging it!!! Waste of time and money!!! Nasty Nasty Nasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This soup was amazingly delicious and deserves more than 5 stars!!! I used milk in place of the half and half, only 1/4 cup flour, dried basil instead of fresh (grocery store was out) and added a 1/2 tsp. oregano. Love this soup and will make it again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States