Mom's Creamy Tortellini Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Holy cow this was amazing!!! I used a little less flour as suggested. I also added carrots and peas, as per our taste. This will go in our regular rotation, I wanted to write a review so someone else tries this!!!! Can't say enough how great this was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I'm giving it 4 stars. This recipe is such a great jump start recipe to add your own twist. I used chicken which was awesome. I didn't add the onion soup mix, instead used a onion blend I had from our local spice shop . I also added some heat. Cut the half and half by half. It's was still super thick. We will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misswillco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This recipe is so good! I did not add the sausage, but did everything else the way it was written. It was so delicious, my husband kept saying it smelled delicious while it was cooking. This is definitely going to be a frequent meal in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krissytina
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
As others did, I reduced the flour and added 2 more cups of broth. I also did half skim milk with half cream, and substituted turkey sausage in. Reduced the calories a bit, but still full of flavor and will definitely be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Very nice. I listened to other reviewers and reduced flour to 1/2 cup, used 1% milk instead of half-n-half and added 1/2 tsp. dried oregano. I also added one can of condensed tomato soup because the tomato flavor was a little overpowered by the Italian sausage. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clayton K Stewart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrill, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Excellent recipe! There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
My family couldn't get enough of this soup! My sixteen year old daughter said, "Mom, you need to make this every week!" I also added 2x's the amount of broth and wine. Next time, I think I will follow along with other suggestions and cut down the flour a bit. But still.... yummy and perfect on a cold winter day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This soup is definitely a winner.. As with other reviewers, i too used a bit more broth ( 48 oz ). I also used red cooking wine because the spirits store was closed. The only other change i made was with the half/half. I used 1 cup of half/half and a cup of 2% milk. Thanks so much for such a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This actually came out more like a pasta bake then a soup - but a few minor adjustments and it can be! But - as written, the recipe is delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States