Mom's Country Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
This was an excellent gravy!! The only thing I did different was used milk, heavy whipping cream and a small amount of chicken broth which really gave it a little kick! Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Awesome recipe!!! It reminds me of Moms cooking growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Garrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
Wow! It doesn't get any easier than this, and you're bound to have all the ingredients. I added some chicken bullion for a little extra flavor. Great on quartered and boiled potatoes (REALLY like grandma used to make!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
Awesome recipe!!! Best OF The Best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
this is a good recipe, just a little to much pepper for my families taste. I will make again, but reduce the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
This gravy was excellent. It was also so easy to make. I will definately use this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I was short on milk, so only had about 1/4 cup of it...but did the rest with water...and it worked great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I'm not sure I would say this is perfect enough to rate 5 stars, but it is good for what I needed it for. It is Thanksgiving and my vegetarian child wanted some gravy. Most of the veg gravies I have made were a huge disappointment. This one was passable, and I will use the recipe again. I might, next time, divide it and add some chopped hard boiled eggs and some chipped beef for the non-veg family members to eat over toast and everyone will have something. This does remind me of the gravy for creamed chipped beef my mother used to make, but she used butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNNYCO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This is an easy gravy recipe. Though I'm the only one that has tried this in my family, I will definitely make it for them soon. My first skillet of gravy was a little thick so I added more milk to it and more pepper cause I like it spicy. Thanks for such a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
I love this gravy,it was realy good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 591) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Country Gravy

Discover the secrets to smooth, creamy country gravy with no lumps.

How to Make Country Gravy

See how to make a savory, sensational, milk-based sausage and bacon gravy.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States