Mom's Country Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Tastes just like flour,vegtable oil and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Butter definitely makes this gravy superb, even without meat drippings. I poured it on some biscuits made from scratch and had delicious biscuits & gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Yum just what i was looking for. I used some chicken bouillon instead of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyscookin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Made This Recipe This Morning, and It Was Fabulous, I Had To Make More Because My Family Of 5 Wanted Seconds! Just Added A Pinch More Salt, and Used A Half Butter/Oil Mix For A Lovely Consistency, and Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Love this make it at least once a week! so easy and so good on just about everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
It tasted fine. Like I expected, which is like other sausage gravies that I've had. I used butter instead of oil and added sausage and sausage grease as other reviewers recommended. But I wouldn't say this gravy is out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sandyjoy38
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
this was one of the best recipes ive ever had. i made the suggested amount for 6, it was just me and my hubby but the rest was used for the next morning to make biscuits and gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandyjoy38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Great recipe! I only cooked the roux for a short time (2 minutes or so) and added sausage drippings with the milk. very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I used a stick of butter instead as I did not have vegetable oil. I always use fresh ground pepper as we like the big chunks of pepper. We served over biscuits and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 612) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Country Gravy

Discover the secrets to smooth, creamy country gravy with no lumps.

How to Make Country Gravy

See how to make a savory, sensational, milk-based sausage and bacon gravy.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States