Mom's Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I am not a fan of two of the ingrediants, vinegar and sugar. I made this for my husband as I had half a head of cabbage left over from a corn beef meal. I tasted this and fell totally in love with this recipe, I must have ate three quarters of the bowl, forget about the rest of the meal, it is an excellent item
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blackbottomcupcake
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Good coleslaw. Reminds me of KFC....I used a 12oz bag of shredded coleslaw & it was a little runny, but still very good. Thx for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blackbottomcupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I can not tell you how many times I have made this recipe. It has become a family tradition and so many people have asked me for the recipe. It's great on it's own, but it's nice with a little celery salt and maybe an apple chopped into the slaw. I've also cheated and used store bought bagged slaw mix, but it isn't as good and fresh as doing it yourself. In a pinch it's whatever works:) If you are a coleslaw lover, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Very simple, very flavorful. I made it a day in advance and couldn't stop snitching. I'm glad I tried this before all the more complicated recipes. I'm sticking with this one for ease and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This recipe is spot on! Tastes like KFC's. I add pepper to mine and also use white vinegar instead of the cider. DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimmerZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Super simple - tastes as expected. I added poppyseed and purple and red carrots for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
We use this recipe all the time but we use Calmondon Balsamic Vinegar for an interesting change in flavour. It's hard to find Calmondon Vinegar but if you can find it try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Ligertwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
this recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Hands down my favorite. Excellent, easy. One reviewer said to add the dressing a little at a time. Great suggestion. Heads of cabbage around here even when "small" are pretty large sometimes. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I use 2 bags of slaw mix with the whole recipe. It's best if you add a little more slaw mix the next day to absorb some of the extra liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States