Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Super easy, and the cookies were still moist and chewy even two days after. The first time I made it I followed the recipe to the T and they were wonderful. The second time I made them I put 1 cup chocolate chips and 1 cup peanut butter chips and they were just as deadly! I love this recipe and so does my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
These cookies are GOOD -- darn good. I've tried a couple of other chocolate chip recipes that were underwhelming, but this one is PERFECT. Crispy outside and moist, soft inside. The cookies puff up in place instead of spreading, so the result is a delicious, perfectly shaped cookie. This is now my go-to recipe for chocolate chip cookies! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiderQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I have been looking for a chocolate chip cookie recipe that I like for years! This is finally the one! I did use the suggestion from another person to use cheesecake flavored pudding mix instead of vanilla, and I'm in love! I will always bake these from now on. Thank you for the secret ingredient!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Great and very easy to make. When the kids next door heard i had made them they sprinted across the street. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Love this recipe. Love the fact this recipe can have different alterations. I made a batch once with milk chocolate chips, white chocolate chips, and almonds c:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
THIS IS MY GO TO RECIPE! THEY ARE THE BOMB!!...LOL I DO UP THE WHITE SUGAR A BIT TO 1/2 CUP AND ONLY USE 1 EGG AND THEY TURN OUT SOOOOO GOOD NOT CAKEY AT ALL WITH ONLY USING ONE EGG! AFTER I DROP BT TABLESPOON ONTO MY COOKIE SHEET I FLATTEN SLIGHTLY! DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Best chocolate chip cookie recipe I have tasted! The altitude where I live is 4,800 feet so cookies often don't turn out well. These turn out perfectly every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessgrant0522

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dennison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Minden, Nevada, USA
Photo by Frankie
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I have a cookie exchange coming up so I thought I'd 'test' out of few different recipes that I've been saving in my recipe box. I tried this one last night & made exactly as written. We thought they were just ok. Not much flavor to them at all. I'm not sure of the exact reason for the pudding but I didn't think you could really taste it. Guess I'll keep looking......... Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Byron Center, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Absolutely love this recipe!!! This is the second time I have made them and the are disappearing just as quickly as the first time! I maybe one batch exactly as written and second batch with chocolate pudding instead, both are amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
These are great!!! This will replace any other recipe I have ever used. Next time i may use just a tad less sugar though as they are extremely sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Tate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 907) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States