Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This is my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe! I love the traditional recipe, but I also have made it with Chocolate pudding mix and Peanut butter chips! Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
i did like the sweetness of the cookie but, they should of added salt . The chocolate hid alot of the cookies cake like texture which I did'nt like too much . But I really like that the cookies were very moist ( maybe a little bit too moist... ) But in an overall rating they were good! :) Thanks for the recipe! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlo's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I like to double the batch (except for the pudding mix) add 1 T crisco to prevent spreading, add 1 cup of blended oats and 4 oz milk chocolate shavings. I then freeze pre-scooped dough balls and put them into zipper bags. We have a dozen fresh baked cookies any time we want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This is my favorite CC cookie ever! I love the texture and the flavor. My go to recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Very tasty, they are similar in consistency/texture to chocolate chip cake. They are cakey. If you want a chewy, thick cookie, this is NOT what you are looking for. I like it, but it is not my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I like that this recipe hold its shape and does not flatten. I love the soft consistency and if you make them, you will find that you go back for more and more. Next time I will use cheesecake pudding and white chocolate chips with macadamia nuts. One of my top chocolate chip recipe--thank you so much for sharing. ( I added 1/4tsp of salt and 1/2tsp more vanilla extract)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
These have got to be the best chocolate chip cookies ever. Mde them once before and they disappeared in no time. I didn't change a thing to this recipe. Never understand people rating a recipe but yet they've added or removed ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
These are the best chocolate chip cookies I have ever tasted. My family loves them! I make them for parties and the people cant get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Simply the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Very delicious! but I removed my cookies at 8 minutes because a minute longer and they would have burned. Dont make it with shortening! yuck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCliffordLeopold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 850) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States