Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is the only chocolate chip cookie recipe I use. My adult children request these whenever they come home. I started using chocolate pudding mix instead of vanilla and the cookies have a rich, chocolate flavor. I also form my cookies with a Pampered Chef, 2 TBS cookie scoop by placing one scoop on top of the other. Next, I press down a little bit with my palm and bake at 375 degrees for 15 minutes. The cookies are big and cake-like; they are not gooey. If you want more moisture, I suggest adding additional chips and using a little less flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
My husband and children really like this one. I like mine cake-like, so not my cup of tea. This is the new recipe in my house... I am out voted. Lol. It is a good recipe if you like flat, chewy middle and crispy edges. I had to add a bit of heavy whipping cream to make it more creamy in order to add the choc chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I love to cook, but I NOT a baker. My husband loves chocolate chip cookies, but I've never been able to master them. Decided to try this one for a cookie exchange and oh my gosh, they are amazing! I made a few tweaks and they are truly the most gorgeous cookies - crumbly on the outside, soft on the inside and they don't spread. This is what I changed - used butter flavor crisco instead of butter, 1 egg, 1 1/2 t. vanilla, 1/4 t. salt, lowered the flour to 2 cups, used chocolate chunks instead of regular. Baked at 350 for about 10-12 minutes. I also made them a little larger, rolled in balls and flattened just a tad on the top. Also, I doubled the recipe and used 1 box vanilla pudding & 1 box of cheesecake pudding. Everyone went crazy over these cookies and they all want the recipe! Gorgeous presentation and look better than gourmet cookie I've every seen. Can't say how happy I am to have found this recipe - I'm now a cookie master! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Soft and very chocalatey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
These are good but bake up too cakey for my liking. How do you get soft chocolate chip cookies without adding pudding?!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I added bits o brittle and walnuts along with the chocolate chips. These are awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue_Banana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Made this recipe for my family and they loved it. I read the reviews and did 1/2 cup shortening and 1/2 cup butter and it turned out delicious. Perfect for a holiday recipes and also made for kids that can't have cookies with nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Good, but more of a cake type. Nice vanilla taste from the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I can't say the taste is superior to what we all know as the Toll House, but there IS something that takes this cookie above others. The texture is exactly what I want...crisp on the edges, bottom & top crust yet tender, moist & melt in your mouth in the middle. I did add 1/4 tsp salt to recipe and flattened the cookie dough SLIGHTLY but other than that followed it to the letter. I halved the recipe "just in case" but moving forward - it has replaced all preceding chocolate chip cookie recipes I have. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana Beard Pier
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
The family would always say how good our daughters chocolate chip cookies were. I love to cook but am horrible at baking. I just made this recipe and they are incredible. My daughter even said these are better than her chocolate chip cookies. Even my wife who is my biggest critic says they are great. The only change I made was I only added ½ cup of white sugar and 1 ½ cups of brown sugar. I also added 1 tablespoon if vanilla extract. Thank you so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 887) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States