Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Great cookie - don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Vanilla pudding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Love the consistency of these cookies! I was nervous with how thick the dough was, but found it makes for a nice soft center and light crispy outside. I used chocolate pudding and dark chocolate chips which was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
My new chocolate chip cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jason
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Best cookies ever. Everyone who tries them wants the recipe but I think I will keep it to myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
These cookies came out way too soft. I like cookies with a crunch. Next time, I might use less egg and flatten out the cookie dough before baking. Actually, if the pudding is there, then you don't even need the egg. There was a slight baking soda taste to the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I Loved it Very Much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Althea De Villa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This is the only chocolate chip cookie recipe I use. My adult children request these whenever they come home. I started using chocolate pudding mix instead of vanilla and the cookies have a rich, chocolate flavor. I also form my cookies with a Pampered Chef, 2 TBS cookie scoop by placing one scoop on top of the other. Next, I press down a little bit with my palm and bake at 375 degrees for 15 minutes. The cookies are big and cake-like; they are not gooey. If you want more moisture, I suggest adding additional chips and using a little less flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
My husband and children really like this one. I like mine cake-like, so not my cup of tea. This is the new recipe in my house... I am out voted. Lol. It is a good recipe if you like flat, chewy middle and crispy edges. I had to add a bit of heavy whipping cream to make it more creamy in order to add the choc chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I love to cook, but I NOT a baker. My husband loves chocolate chip cookies, but I've never been able to master them. Decided to try this one for a cookie exchange and oh my gosh, they are amazing! I made a few tweaks and they are truly the most gorgeous cookies - crumbly on the outside, soft on the inside and they don't spread. This is what I changed - used butter flavor crisco instead of butter, 1 egg, 1 1/2 t. vanilla, 1/4 t. salt, lowered the flour to 2 cups, used chocolate chunks instead of regular. Baked at 350 for about 10-12 minutes. I also made them a little larger, rolled in balls and flattened just a tad on the top. Also, I doubled the recipe and used 1 box vanilla pudding & 1 box of cheesecake pudding. Everyone went crazy over these cookies and they all want the recipe! Gorgeous presentation and look better than gourmet cookie I've every seen. Can't say how happy I am to have found this recipe - I'm now a cookie master! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 864) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States