Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Simply the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Very delicious! but I removed my cookies at 8 minutes because a minute longer and they would have burned. Dont make it with shortening! yuck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCliffordLeopold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This is my go-to recipe. It can be customized with different chips and different pudding flavors. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
These are excellent! My kids loved them and they said it taste just like betty crocker cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
holy my kids and hubby love my cookiies. I substitute butter w/ butter flavored Crisco, and use mexican vanilla instead of american b/c it has more intense flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is by far the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I've made. They are a soft and moist cookie that holds it's shape. I usually make these without changing anything however changing the pudding flavor gives this recipe endless possibilites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I do believe this my our new favorite chocolate chip cookie! The secret is taking them out of the oven at just the right moment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Followed recipe exact and found, for me, it was way too sweet for chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peaches42
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
These cookies are delicious and very moist. The first time I made them I did not have vanilla pudding mix so instead I used instant chocolate pudding mix with white chocolate chips and semi-sweet chocolate chips - WOW!! So yummy! Also, I didn't use 2 cups of chips, but rather cut it down to about 1 1/4 cup chips. I later made a batch with instant vanilla pudding and semi-sweet chocolate chips and to be honest, my husband and I liked the chocolate pudding mix cookies better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peaches42

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Absolutely amazing! These are my new all time favorite cookies. Rather than just vanillia instant pudding I added French vanillia pudding. The cookies were very light and fluffy. Most cookies I make are very flat and crispy but these are just melt in your mouth soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 902) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States