Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is by far the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I've made. They are a soft and moist cookie that holds it's shape. I usually make these without changing anything however changing the pudding flavor gives this recipe endless possibilites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I do believe this my our new favorite chocolate chip cookie! The secret is taking them out of the oven at just the right moment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Followed recipe exact and found, for me, it was way too sweet for chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peaches42
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
These cookies are delicious and very moist. The first time I made them I did not have vanilla pudding mix so instead I used instant chocolate pudding mix with white chocolate chips and semi-sweet chocolate chips - WOW!! So yummy! Also, I didn't use 2 cups of chips, but rather cut it down to about 1 1/4 cup chips. I later made a batch with instant vanilla pudding and semi-sweet chocolate chips and to be honest, my husband and I liked the chocolate pudding mix cookies better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peaches42

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Absolutely amazing! These are my new all time favorite cookies. Rather than just vanillia instant pudding I added French vanillia pudding. The cookies were very light and fluffy. Most cookies I make are very flat and crispy but these are just melt in your mouth soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Good recipe! My only change would be more brown sugar so the dough would be extra sweet and compliment the semi-sweet chips. :) Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ursulac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe!!! I make them for every family gathering and they are a huge hit! I never tell people where I got the recipe though ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkysarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
These were okay when they first came out of the oven. Left for a day at room temperature, they were also okay, but the ones I put in the fridge got rock hard. Even after leaving them out again for a bit, they remained almost too tough to eat. I would make again, but only right before they are to be eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
this cookies were amazing and stayed soft even the day after and not hard like most cookie recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 867) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States