Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
These are great!!! This will replace any other recipe I have ever used. Next time i may use just a tad less sugar though as they are extremely sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Tate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I've made this recipe many times as is, and it turns out wonderful. I've also made it with applesauce instead of butter and splenda instead of sugar to make it healthier--these turn out more cake-like, but still have a good flavor. I have also used chocolate pudding mix instead of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
They were okay - sweet and moist. But there wasn't anything that stood out. The flavor was nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly except used cheesecake pudding instead of vanilla. Cookies were good and stayed moist days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I've made large batches of these a couple times and people went nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
We love these. My husband has me make them once a week. OUR NEW ADDICTION!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I just made these today after my mom and uncle recommended them. I switched out 1/2 butter for shortening (It will help the cookie not spread and not be so crispy it's how I always make my cookies) and added 1/4t salt because salt should be added to sweet desserts (not to mention all other cookie recipes have it!). Personally I am dairy free so I diidn't even try them but my kids love them. It's a nice switch up from the usual chocolate chip cookies I make, well I guess, but again, I didn't try any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Daus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pompey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly with Jello brand vanilla pudding mix and the texture is very good, but the cookies are far too sweet (and I have a sweet tooth!) -- I think this is because the pudding mix is mainly sugar and cornstarch. I would follow this recipe again, but with 1/2 the sugar and maybe some cornstarch instead of the pudding mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
These were very yummy! We will definitely make them again. Note: I used half a bag of the semi sweet morsels and 2 dark chocolate bars minced finely in my food processor. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
These were FANTASTIC. I am pregnant and out of no where had a craving for chocolate chip cookies. I chose this recipe for the title & didn't want a pumpkin or peanut butter taste...but the vanilla pudding mix sounded like a great idea. After going to the store to get the rest of the ingredients & preparing this recipe to nearly a T (i completely melted the butter) these cookies came out PERFECT. At first, i baked them at 375F for 11 minutes, but found they were borderline burnt (but tasted fine) so i changed it to 9 minutes and they were perfect. (my batch was a bit thick) These were so tasty & soft. They did not spread or become flat but rather went straight up to create a kind of tall cluster choco chip cookies which i loved. Definitely going into my recipe book!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Staunton, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 908) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States