Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Bland,cakey, and do not have a good spread. They were quite pretty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcorbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I found the cookies to be a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
These cookies are amazing. I have made them many times for many different occasions and the crowd always wants more and the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Really good. The pudding adds an extra special sweetness. I like experimenting with different flavor puddings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kandyb23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
The most perfect, soft, chewy, tasty cookies I've ever baked!! And I can't bake!! Kid tested and overwhelmingly approved! For made from scratch cookies these have a serious amount of flavor... I didn't change anything other than adding a splash of coffee (grandmothers trick) literally nothing to even notice. Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I took the advice of other reviewers and add instant cheesecake flavored pudding to this instead of the vanilla. Making sure you beat the butter and sugars until they get really fluffy is super important too to keep the texture right for us. Everyone just raves about these and I make them at least once a month to get our "fix" of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boalsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Fantastic cookie recipe! I also appreciate the flexibility given the fact that you can use so many different flavors of instant pudding mix to fancy up the flavor. I have tried Oreo Pudding Mix and it was quite amazing. :P Incidentally, I have followed other reviewers suggestions and added a tablespoon of vanilla and 1/2 tsp of baking powder. It was a great success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judecca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kshaw_1992
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Love this recipe and so does everyone else! The PERFECT chocolate chip cookie. To make my recipe "healthier" I used 60% cacao chips and whole wheat flour. Give it a shot! You won't be disappointed. Super easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Yum! I had to alter the recipe slightly because of what I had on hand. Used 1/2 coconut oil, 1/2 salted butter, and then 1/2 whole wheat flour, 1/2 all purpose. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States