Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
These were okay. I guess I just don't see the wow factor added by the pudding mix that everyone else is talking about. Tasted like a fairly basic chocolate chip cookie, not bad. Seemed to be missing something, maybe a touch of salt? I will probably try a different recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Well, I changed a few things just because. I used 1/2 cup coconut oil and 1/2 cup salted sweet cream butter instead of all butter. I used white chocolate chips and semi-sweet chocolate chips, about a cup of each (I didn't measure exactly). I plopped them down on my pan and sprinkled a little bit of coarse salt like sea salt over each cookie. 8 minutes in the convection oven and they came out amazing. My son said ,"I never fell in love with a cookie before." I fell in love today too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
WOW!!! Is all I can say. I enjoy cooking and love baking. I have been scared of baking chocolate chip cookies for years now. This is an amazing recipe. I did use 1/2 cup of shortening instead a full cup of butter... so half butter amd half shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie Payne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I love this cookie recipe and I use it every time I'm craving a cookie! Tonight I made them with pistachio instant pudding. I usually need to add a couple of tbls of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey Sharkface Vazquez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Die Cookies sind super lecker . Ich backe sie gerade für meine Familie. Und dieser Duft ist einfach herrlich :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manuela Vogels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrplossDPh
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Chocolate pudding cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Fan-tas-tic! It's an easy recipe that yields awesome cookies! It'll be my go-to from now on. First time I made them I only had butterscotch chips and they were delicious! The second time I used chocolate chips and they were, again, delicious! Next time I'm using chocolate chips and adding some nuts. They're bound to be yummy! Go bake - you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I never have anything left. Once I had no chocolate chips so I used butterscotch chips--IT WAS A HIT! I made two batches for a church dinner and they were gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mieshka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I loved this recipe!!! I will never again buy from store pre-made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
excellent easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 903) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States