Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I had high hopes for this recipe from all of the 5 star reviews, but I was not impressed at all. I followed the recipe exactly as it is. The cookies turned out very bland (I was surprised the recipe did not call for salt) and they didn't really spread out as they cooked. I've had better. I don't even really want to serve these to other people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I just made this recipe yesterday and my family absolutely loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
The same recipe was posted years ago here. Many more reviews and possibly more tips if. Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Award-Winning-Soft-Chocolate-Chip-Cookies/Detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Title&e11=award%20winning&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&e7=Home%20Page&soid=sr_results_p1i3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I made enough to hibernate for the entire winter. Score.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This is my go to cookie recipe. I make them exactly like the recipe, and they are a huge hit. Everyone thinks they're delicious. The pudding makes an incredible different. Thanks a bunch! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Soft and moist cookies.Not as sweet as Toll House ; I like less sweetness. Took a tip from anther poster and added 2 tablespoon milk and removed 1 tablespoon of the pudding mix. My family loved them. This recipe will be fun to work with and change up flavours in the future. Oh, I also removed 2 tablespoons of the butter and did not miss it.Next time I will add 1/2 tsp salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa F.
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
THE BEST CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES EVER!!!! These cookies are so much better than Nestlé Toll House. If you're like me, and you love your cookies soft, gooey, and thick, then this recipe is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Very good tasting cookies. The taste kept getting better and better the more it was in my mouth i would highly recommend these cookies for a party or holiday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krysteenagem
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Best recipe ever! Per past reviews I used salted butter and added 1/4 tsp salt and used cheesecake flavored instant pudding! Nomnomnom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 886) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States