Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Best cookies ever!! I substituted vegetable oil for butter and added a tad of cocoa to the recipe and the cookies came out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I wish people would try the recipe as it is written before they write a review. You aren't exactly providing an accurate review when you change the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Bland,cakey, and do not have a good spread. They were quite pretty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcorbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I found the cookies to be a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
These cookies are amazing. I have made them many times for many different occasions and the crowd always wants more and the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Really good. The pudding adds an extra special sweetness. I like experimenting with different flavor puddings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kandyb23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
The most perfect, soft, chewy, tasty cookies I've ever baked!! And I can't bake!! Kid tested and overwhelmingly approved! For made from scratch cookies these have a serious amount of flavor... I didn't change anything other than adding a splash of coffee (grandmothers trick) literally nothing to even notice. Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I took the advice of other reviewers and add instant cheesecake flavored pudding to this instead of the vanilla. Making sure you beat the butter and sugars until they get really fluffy is super important too to keep the texture right for us. Everyone just raves about these and I make them at least once a month to get our "fix" of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boalsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Fantastic cookie recipe! I also appreciate the flexibility given the fact that you can use so many different flavors of instant pudding mix to fancy up the flavor. I have tried Oreo Pudding Mix and it was quite amazing. :P Incidentally, I have followed other reviewers suggestions and added a tablespoon of vanilla and 1/2 tsp of baking powder. It was a great success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judecca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 908) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States