Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Good, but more of a cake type. Nice vanilla taste from the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I can't say the taste is superior to what we all know as the Toll House, but there IS something that takes this cookie above others. The texture is exactly what I want...crisp on the edges, bottom & top crust yet tender, moist & melt in your mouth in the middle. I did add 1/4 tsp salt to recipe and flattened the cookie dough SLIGHTLY but other than that followed it to the letter. I halved the recipe "just in case" but moving forward - it has replaced all preceding chocolate chip cookie recipes I have. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
The family would always say how good our daughters chocolate chip cookies were. I love to cook but am horrible at baking. I just made this recipe and they are incredible. My daughter even said these are better than her chocolate chip cookies. Even my wife who is my biggest critic says they are great. The only change I made was I only added ½ cup of white sugar and 1 ½ cups of brown sugar. I also added 1 tablespoon if vanilla extract. Thank you so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Super easy, and the cookies were still moist and chewy even two days after. The first time I made it I followed the recipe to the T and they were wonderful. The second time I made them I put 1 cup chocolate chips and 1 cup peanut butter chips and they were just as deadly! I love this recipe and so does my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
These cookies are GOOD -- darn good. I've tried a couple of other chocolate chip recipes that were underwhelming, but this one is PERFECT. Crispy outside and moist, soft inside. The cookies puff up in place instead of spreading, so the result is a delicious, perfectly shaped cookie. This is now my go-to recipe for chocolate chip cookies! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiderQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I have been looking for a chocolate chip cookie recipe that I like for years! This is finally the one! I did use the suggestion from another person to use cheesecake flavored pudding mix instead of vanilla, and I'm in love! I will always bake these from now on. Thank you for the secret ingredient!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Great and very easy to make. When the kids next door heard i had made them they sprinted across the street. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Love this recipe. Love the fact this recipe can have different alterations. I made a batch once with milk chocolate chips, white chocolate chips, and almonds c:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
THIS IS MY GO TO RECIPE! THEY ARE THE BOMB!!...LOL I DO UP THE WHITE SUGAR A BIT TO 1/2 CUP AND ONLY USE 1 EGG AND THEY TURN OUT SOOOOO GOOD NOT CAKEY AT ALL WITH ONLY USING ONE EGG! AFTER I DROP BT TABLESPOON ONTO MY COOKIE SHEET I FLATTEN SLIGHTLY! DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Best chocolate chip cookie recipe I have tasted! The altitude where I live is 4,800 feet so cookies often don't turn out well. These turn out perfectly every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessgrant0522

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dennison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Minden, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 850) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States