Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly with Jello brand vanilla pudding mix and the texture is very good, but the cookies are far too sweet (and I have a sweet tooth!) -- I think this is because the pudding mix is mainly sugar and cornstarch. I would follow this recipe again, but with 1/2 the sugar and maybe some cornstarch instead of the pudding mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
These were very yummy! We will definitely make them again. Note: I used half a bag of the semi sweet morsels and 2 dark chocolate bars minced finely in my food processor. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
These were FANTASTIC. I am pregnant and out of no where had a craving for chocolate chip cookies. I chose this recipe for the title & didn't want a pumpkin or peanut butter taste...but the vanilla pudding mix sounded like a great idea. After going to the store to get the rest of the ingredients & preparing this recipe to nearly a T (i completely melted the butter) these cookies came out PERFECT. At first, i baked them at 375F for 11 minutes, but found they were borderline burnt (but tasted fine) so i changed it to 9 minutes and they were perfect. (my batch was a bit thick) These were so tasty & soft. They did not spread or become flat but rather went straight up to create a kind of tall cluster choco chip cookies which i loved. Definitely going into my recipe book!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
just made these tonight and they are soooo delicious. never heard of a recipe that called for vanilla pudding before but it turned out great! thank you so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
It ried this recipe with a few changes and they were YUMMY! Not too sweet and simple to make. I used a good tablespoon of creamy peanut butter melted in replace of the pudding but everything was the same. I agree with one commenter...you need to pull them out of the oven when they have just a line of brown on the edges. Especially if you want chewy soft cookies. A tad longer (without burning the bottoms)for crispy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaintMartha

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. The pudding made it taste like cake in a way, and the only thing that gave the cookies its sweetnes was the chocolate chips inside the cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Just baked these for the first time, and I think they are pretty darn good. Even after I made the mistake of melting my butter when trying to soften it up for creaming. lol I didn't have vanilla pudding mix, so I used pistachio pudding mix instead. Added extra vanilla extract and a tiny bit of almond extract as well. And i added a dash of salt. Cant wait to try different variations of pudding mix and chocolate chips!!! This recipe has been added to my recipe box!!! Edit: I tried these with lemon pudding and white chocolate chips... FANTASTIC!!!! my nieces demanded I make them a batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I have been looking for a great Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe for years and I can now stop. This cookie is fabulous! I added about a 1/2 tsp salt and a little more flour. The cookies were thick and tasted like pillows of heaven. Tollhouse who?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
The reviews of this cookie are very accurate. The cookies are more dry and more cakey than I would have liked, but if I'd read all of the reviews first, I would have known that. For the type of cookie it is (again, according to the reviews), they came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I really enjoyed these cookies. The recipe was easy and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 901) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States