Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
best cookie recipe ever! The pudding is the secret to the moist delicious chewy goodness! Don't be stingy make batches for gifts along with the recipe! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
These were okay. I guess I just don't see the wow factor added by the pudding mix that everyone else is talking about. Tasted like a fairly basic chocolate chip cookie, not bad. Seemed to be missing something, maybe a touch of salt? I will probably try a different recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Well, I changed a few things just because. I used 1/2 cup coconut oil and 1/2 cup salted sweet cream butter instead of all butter. I used white chocolate chips and semi-sweet chocolate chips, about a cup of each (I didn't measure exactly). I plopped them down on my pan and sprinkled a little bit of coarse salt like sea salt over each cookie. 8 minutes in the convection oven and they came out amazing. My son said ,"I never fell in love with a cookie before." I fell in love today too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
WOW!!! Is all I can say. I enjoy cooking and love baking. I have been scared of baking chocolate chip cookies for years now. This is an amazing recipe. I did use 1/2 cup of shortening instead a full cup of butter... so half butter amd half shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie Payne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I love this cookie recipe and I use it every time I'm craving a cookie! Tonight I made them with pistachio instant pudding. I usually need to add a couple of tbls of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey Sharkface Vazquez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Die Cookies sind super lecker . Ich backe sie gerade für meine Familie. Und dieser Duft ist einfach herrlich :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manuela Vogels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrplossDPh
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Chocolate pudding cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Fan-tas-tic! It's an easy recipe that yields awesome cookies! It'll be my go-to from now on. First time I made them I only had butterscotch chips and they were delicious! The second time I used chocolate chips and they were, again, delicious! Next time I'm using chocolate chips and adding some nuts. They're bound to be yummy! Go bake - you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I never have anything left. Once I had no chocolate chips so I used butterscotch chips--IT WAS A HIT! I made two batches for a church dinner and they were gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mieshka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I loved this recipe!!! I will never again buy from store pre-made!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 904) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States