Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
my go to recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andreana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I can't find my button for 10 STARS!!!! This recipe has been used over and over again. Everyone who I make them for LOVES them! This is the ONLY recipe I use now for choc chip cookies. They always always come out perfect. The ones on the back of the bags it was always hit or miss. When I tell my husband or brother that I'm making Christmas cookies they always ask "choc chip ones 2"!!!! (I always have boxes of instant pudding on hand just for the cookies!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Fantastic recipe! I didn't have vanilla so we used banana cream pudding and it tasted like a yummy chocolate chip banana bread cookie! I see endless variations for this recipe with peanut butter, nuts, butterscotch chips. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
WOW!!!! So good! I did use butter-flavored crisco instead of butter, coz I didn't have enough butter on hand. My 5-yr-old is over the moon for these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
These were the best chocolate chip cookies i've ever had!! Agree with others that the pudding is what does it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I have only had ONE person tell me that the cookies were only "okay" come to find out they like the choc chip cookies that are hard and crunchy...not this recipe. I LOVE THIS recipe, its perfect, I add a little kosher salt, and also like to tap the mound of cookie down a bit so they don't turn into cookie mountains. I have made this with both gas and electric ovens, and 10 mins time is perfect. Also, if you are looking to trim some fat, I make these with ONE stick of butter and they turn out perfect with no need to grease the cookie sheet. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
pudding in the mix is the secret. Makes them cake like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Absolutly love these! I make these almost every time I go to my grandmas house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
did alittle tweeking that work wonderfully use chocolate pudding and white chocolate chips either way this recipe is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is a great recipe. My kids really love soft chewy cookies and these deliver. I use white chocolate pudding instead of vanilla, I think the vanilla is a little overpowering. For a change, I used chocolate pudding and white chocolate chips, fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States