Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Very delicious! but I removed my cookies at 8 minutes because a minute longer and they would have burned. Dont make it with shortening! yuck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCliffordLeopold

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This is my go-to recipe. It can be customized with different chips and different pudding flavors. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
These are excellent! My kids loved them and they said it taste just like betty crocker cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
holy my kids and hubby love my cookiies. I substitute butter w/ butter flavored Crisco, and use mexican vanilla instead of american b/c it has more intense flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This is by far the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I've made. They are a soft and moist cookie that holds it's shape. I usually make these without changing anything however changing the pudding flavor gives this recipe endless possibilites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I do believe this my our new favorite chocolate chip cookie! The secret is taking them out of the oven at just the right moment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Followed recipe exact and found, for me, it was way too sweet for chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Peaches42
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
These cookies are delicious and very moist. The first time I made them I did not have vanilla pudding mix so instead I used instant chocolate pudding mix with white chocolate chips and semi-sweet chocolate chips - WOW!! So yummy! Also, I didn't use 2 cups of chips, but rather cut it down to about 1 1/4 cup chips. I later made a batch with instant vanilla pudding and semi-sweet chocolate chips and to be honest, my husband and I liked the chocolate pudding mix cookies better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peaches42

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Absolutely amazing! These are my new all time favorite cookies. Rather than just vanillia instant pudding I added French vanillia pudding. The cookies were very light and fluffy. Most cookies I make are very flat and crispy but these are just melt in your mouth soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Good recipe! My only change would be more brown sugar so the dough would be extra sweet and compliment the semi-sweet chips. :) Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ursulac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 901) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States