Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
WOW!!!! So good! I did use butter-flavored crisco instead of butter, coz I didn't have enough butter on hand. My 5-yr-old is over the moon for these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
These were the best chocolate chip cookies i've ever had!! Agree with others that the pudding is what does it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I have only had ONE person tell me that the cookies were only "okay" come to find out they like the choc chip cookies that are hard and crunchy...not this recipe. I LOVE THIS recipe, its perfect, I add a little kosher salt, and also like to tap the mound of cookie down a bit so they don't turn into cookie mountains. I have made this with both gas and electric ovens, and 10 mins time is perfect. Also, if you are looking to trim some fat, I make these with ONE stick of butter and they turn out perfect with no need to grease the cookie sheet. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
pudding in the mix is the secret. Makes them cake like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Absolutly love these! I make these almost every time I go to my grandmas house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
did alittle tweeking that work wonderfully use chocolate pudding and white chocolate chips either way this recipe is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This is a great recipe. My kids really love soft chewy cookies and these deliver. I use white chocolate pudding instead of vanilla, I think the vanilla is a little overpowering. For a change, I used chocolate pudding and white chocolate chips, fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Very good! I put in pumpkin pudding mix. Nice for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This is my go-to recipe for chocolate chip cookies. You can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This is my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe! I love the traditional recipe, but I also have made it with Chocolate pudding mix and Peanut butter chips! Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 909) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States