Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I have been looking for a great Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe for years and I can now stop. This cookie is fabulous! I added about a 1/2 tsp salt and a little more flour. The cookies were thick and tasted like pillows of heaven. Tollhouse who?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
The reviews of this cookie are very accurate. The cookies are more dry and more cakey than I would have liked, but if I'd read all of the reviews first, I would have known that. For the type of cookie it is (again, according to the reviews), they came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I really enjoyed these cookies. The recipe was easy and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Green Cove Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Made exactly as the recipe listed and they were phenomenal. Anyone familiar with Publix chocolate chip cookies, these are it! As someone who grew up with Publix but now lives in a part of the country w/o them, I miss their cookies! I have been searching for a recipe to recreate them and this is very very close. I used Semi-sweet chocolate chips (a 12 oz bag), and a small cookie scooper and hand made a few. They do not spread very much with the scooper, so they came out looking like chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream scoops, still good and made nice little hand held snacks for people. The hand made ones were larger and flatter, and these tasted just like the Publix cookies I mentioned earlier. It made about 50 smaller cookies (about an inch across full cooked), and about 10 larger cookies (about 3 to 4 inches across fully cooked), so this recipe will make A LOT of cookies! They also stayed really well for up to 4 days, unlike some other cookies that turn to concrete 24 hours after baking, in a paper towel lined tupperware container. I have read some other reviews suggesting to make it with various other flavors of pudding mix, and I may try a few of those, but the fact they taste so much like my coveted Publix cookie, I doubt I will mess with this recipe much. Def recommend and will make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarag6181
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I used chocolate pudding mix and only had half a bag of mini chocolate chips but it was the perfect amount. I also had some marshmallows I wanted to use up so after 10 minutes in the oven I put half a large marshmallow on top of each cookie and put them back in the oven for another 2 minutes. After the marshmallows softened I pushed them down so that it would spread across the cookie. These are DELICIOUS--especially while the marshmallow is still warm and gooey!! I have been trying a lot of different recipes trying to find one that reminds me of hot chocolate and this is it. These cookies have now found a permament rotation in my cookie collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
We made this recipe and loved them! I used a one ounce cookie scoop to make the cookies. It made 3 dozen cookies at this size, which baking at 10 minutes was sufficient time. The insides were soft and the outside crispy. Very delicious and we will be using this as out new chocolate chip cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
These are the best cookies I have ever made. They rose wonderfully and taste so good. I used margarine and will try butter flavored Crisco next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
this is my go-to recipe. very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I am not sure what I did wrong. The flavor is super yummy, but they do not look like puffy pillows like they do in your picture. I even bought brand new baking soda because I read that helps them to be puffy. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I tried this over the weekend and I was very happy with the results. The cookies stayed moist the next day and to my surprise they aren't as sweet as the packaged cookies. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 904) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States