Mom's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was inedible--it was super salty and just tasted strange with the onion mix. I even added some cream cheese to the sauce/juices to try and temper the salt and cut back the onion mix favor to salvage dinner. We love all the ingredients but the flavors didn't meld.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
It was a complete crowd pleaser! My kids gave it 2 thumbs up. My 12 year old daughter was watching mix the BBQ sauce & jelly then the onion soup and was disgusted.. but she LOVED it! I too had to swap grape jelly for the recommended plub, but it was still yummy! I did frozen chicken tenders and I also covered with foil for 30 minutes and then uncovered and finished cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
My family loved it, but me I couldn't eat it. I followed the recipe but it was just too much barbeque sauce for my liking! So I will give it a high rating cause I was out numbered...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
It was simply wonderful, i added a little more water to the sauce,i used rasberry jam, i baked it a little longer till the chicken was done i added one tablespoon of honey, and i covered the pan with foil so that it stayed moist and the onions were cooked.My husband loved it.i will make it for company next time, Erica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This dish was very yummy! I used boneless chicken breast and strawberry jam as all I had in my house. I cooked the chicken for 40 minutes in the oven and I also put 1/4 cup water in the mixture as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
The only change I made, was I crushed the package of onion soup mix, like you would when making onion chip dip. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was just an ok recipe to me. I would not cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyhmn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kinston, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Nice chicken dish. Can't say it's a wow but it is a keeper. I needed a new recipe so i can feed a crowd very soon. I did a test run on my family tonight and they liked it...so this is what I'll make for the group. I tried it with thighs, legs and breast. Used blackberry jelly that I had on hand since I couldn't find the plum jam at the market. I did add about 1/4 c of water to thin it out a tad. And I skinned some of the pieces, not all. The onion soup mix gives it a little extra umph. And about 40 minutes in I basted with the sauce it makes (keeps the onion bits from getting crispy). Ate it with mashed taters, pork and beans and broccoli. Super simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I just finished this, and it was amazing! The only things I did differently were using apricot preserves and roasting a whole chicken. So very, very moist. Even my picky 2 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessiey Siney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
this was a very delicious recipe. i used grape jelly because thats what i had. it turned out great. i also used boneless skinless chicken breasts. my husband and i really enjoyed this and will make again. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States