Mom's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
very simple and loved by the whole fam - will be a repeat dish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Super easy and Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
The family loved this recipe, even my toddler. I made the onion mixture 2 hours ahead and added 1/4 water as others suggested - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This turned out pretty well with the modifications I had to make. I used two cans of cooked, chopped chicken, blackberry jam, and 1/2 cup water and just stirred it all together. I poured it into an 8x8 pan and baked it at 375 for about 30 minutes covered (then I uncovered it for a few more minutes). I made rice and served this on top of the rice. This is definitely an easy one to keep in the recipe file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefdish

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I just made this for dinner and it was AWESOME! My 4 year loved it and my 7 year loved it till she tasted an onion from the soup..lol, so next time I'll just use onion powder instead. Also I used strawberry jam bc that was all I had and I added a lil over 1/4 cup of water to the sauce like someone else on here had suggested and I used macaroni noodles to put under the chicken. I will def be making this again!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany DeGonia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Everyone liked this, Make sure all fat taken off,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Great chicken! Just the right amount of sweetness and tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BTTRFLYKISS621

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
YUMMY!!! Was a big hit..I also used boneless/skinless chicken and grape jelly.Is VERY tasty and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Love this recipe! Followed suggestions- used raspberry jam, and soaked the soup mix in half a cup of warm water for 20 minutes before adding it to the jam and BBQ mix. I also made separate sauce on the stove top to top the long grain wild rice and the chicken. Will definitely be making again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I appreciated that this dish came together super easily and with only 4 ingredients! We did think, however, that the onion soup over powered the other flavors of the dish. Maybe next time we'd use a combo of onion powder and garlic powder (perhaps with some other seasonings?) instead of the soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States