Mom's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Good and Jerry liked it! Cooked almost 2 lbs of chicken breasts for 45 minutes. Substituted grape jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was really simple and fast to put together. I used boneless breasts and Sweet Baby Ray's honey barbecue sauce and some homemade sand plum jam from my father in law. I didn't have the whole packet of onion soup, what I had was already opened with a little bit gone for another recipe. This had a nice flavor and was sort of barbecue but not really. Good enough to serve again. My husband suggested this would be even better served as nuggets and keep the sauce separate and use it for dipping instead. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I couldn't find plum jam so I used raspberry jam instead and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This was really yummy. I loved the sweet/savory thing it had going on with the BBQ sauce and jam. I did substitute orange marmalad since that's what I had in the fridge. I also browned the breasts in a skillet prior to baking, adding a little bit of chicken stock to deglaze the pan and mixed that in with the sauces. Based at 350 for 30 minutes and the chicken came out wonderfully juicy. Used boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
The onion soup mix should definitely be left to soak in to the sauce for a while, otherwise the onion pieces are hard and crunchy. Overall this dish has good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RKelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Catania, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I used sugar free blackberry jam and 3/4 C chicken stock. I scored the chicken breasts as they were rather thick and let the marinade seep into the cuts. Let the chicken marinade for an hour or so before baking. I kept the foil on the top and just broiled for the last 5 min to crisp up the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
My kids loved this once I got them past the look of it. I made it with boneless chicken breasts in the crockpot and used grape jelly. I served it with fried rice, almost like orange chicken. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I had high hopes for this recipe from reading the reviews, but we were disappointed. I was hoping that the jelly flavor would overcome some of the BBQ flavor, but the combination of ingredients just was not appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This is a great chicken, I LOVE the fact that it only take's four ingredients, (Usually it more like 6 or 7)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Chef

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States