Mom's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
We loved this one. I was able to find the plum jelly so didn't change one thing. Very tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I made this in slow cooker, placed onion soup mix on bottom of slow cooker. Placed bonless chicken breasts on top of soup mix. Increased B-Bque sauce to 1 cup and used Strawberry Preserves increased to 6 Tbsp. mixed well and poured over the Chicken. Set on low for 8hrs. When finished, I made a rue using 3tbsp of oleo and gradually added 2tbsp of flour. Removed chicken from slow cooker and slowly added the rue to the ingrediants in the slow cooker and let simmer on low for about 10min. Keep chicken warm during this time. Then serve the chicken wth mashed potatoes and the gravy from the slow cooker!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
So easy and delicious! I used raspberry jam instead of plum. It was absolutely fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This recipe is definitely a keeper, I used strawberry jam which I had on hand. Also added a little water and cooked for 40 minutes. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Delicious!!!! I added 1/4 cup of water, tablespoon of honey and used strawberry jam and it was AMAZING!!!!!!! I also cooked it for 40 minutes using boneless chicken breast :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I have been making this chicken for years. I, however, match the color of jam/jelly to salad dressing. ie. Russion dressing with current jelly, We eat alot of this in the summer served on rice or noodles with corn on the corn or a cold, crisp green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
USED GRAPE JELLY ALSO, I LIVE IN MEXICO AND BECAUSE IT IS HOT HERE I MADE IT IN THE CROCK POT, WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I've been making a chicken dish like this for years. I've used almost every jam but my favorite is raspberry. I use skin-on chicken breasts, add a little chicken broth and make it in the slow cooker. I serve it over couscous. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I made this recipe with drumsticks and it was great! Easy to make with ingredients in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Honestly...I HATE cooking chicken. Like handling it, seasoning it, waiting for it to cook, And this recipe kind of addressed all those concerns lol. It was quick , super tasty, and I only made slight modificatinos. Used fresh blueberry jam from Maine and skinless chicken breasts so I only cooked it for 45 minutes. BY FAR the juiciest, tastiess, easiest BBQ baked chicken I've ever made. Bought some chicken legs today that I'm going to use the same recipe on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States