Mom's Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
GREAT,GREAT,GREAT, & Easy and I like easy making it again tonight, this time my family said to make everything but the crust & we will just put it over rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was by far the BEST chicken pot pie I have ever made! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This was the easiest chicken pot pie I have ever made. My family really loves this. I did not have any canned carrots so when I boiled the chicken breast I added carrots to the water along with some chicken base. I also cubed a couple of potatoes as well and boiled with chicken and carrots. For the chicken stock I used the water I boiled chicken in.. Was outstanding.. Will definitely make again and again.. I use the sauce recipe for the gravy in my chicken and noodles.. Thank you Samantha for sharing this wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This was a great recipe! Easy and delicious. I used a few ideas from other raters, such as using a 1/2 tsp of sage and using a rotisserie chicken. I tried the original recipe of canned peas, carrots and potatoes. They turned out great. I would suggest cutting the potatoes though. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Easy and delicious! I cannot say enough about this recipe. I bought a fresh rotisserie chicken and pulled it apart. I also made individual pot pies in ramekins. These were a huge hit. Makes four individual pot pies. Will definitely add it to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Very delicious, when the family asks for seconds you know its good. This family doesn't like pea so used corn instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Super easy and delicious. Used 2 frozen chicken breasts, baked and diced.Followed recipe exactly, with the one exception of using an onion/celery mix in place of the onion. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Great recipe came out perfect. Only change I made was, since I don't care much for onions, I substitued mushrooms and it tasted great. Best news is I have leftovers and will enjoy again tomorrow night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom W

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
First time I ever made a pot pie. This recipe was very easy to make. I did make a couple small changes. Instead of using 1-3/4 cups of chicken broth, I used 2 cans of cream of chicken soup and about one cup of broth. I probably could have used up to 1-1/4 cups. I did use about double the vegetables. With the changes I made, the consistency was perfect! Sparky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Fantastic recipe! I was looking for something to do with my leftover turkey. I made my own crust, used turkey, frozen peas and carrots, and raw potato instead of the suggested recipe ingredients. I also cooked mine 40 minutes and let it set 15 minutes. It turned out perfect. I will make this again with leftover chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States