Mom's Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Natayar
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This was a BIG hit my family LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Do yourself a favor and boil your fresh potatoes and carrots with your chicken the day before. Extra yummy after being refrigerated overnight. I did use canned peas. I didn't use celery but if I had read the reviews first, I would have. Really good idea and I'll do that next time. This is a delicious recipe. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Easy. Excellent. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This was so easy and great! Made it just like the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Delicious!I used fresh potatoes and frozen peas, carrots, and green beans instead of canned. We will definitely eat this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna L Ledoux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Out of 13, only one said it tasted like too much celery , all others liked it a lot ! And that in itself says a lot from a very picky bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I sauteed about 1/2 cup of chopped celery along with the onion and made this using fresh carrots and skipped the peas and potatoes because I was out. I have an onion hater in the house so I grated the onion using my microplane zester. Worked like a charm - he didn't detect the onions and I got the flavor I wanted! I chose fresh carrots because in my experience the canned vegetables seem to be mushy and fresh is best in my house. I really like store rotisserie chicken and using that cut down on time of having to cook it yourself. I also added about 1/2 teaspoon of sage for a little more flavor. I used chicken broth called for but I highly recommend using chicken stock. It is deeper in color and flavor. I thought this tasted ok. My husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I was a little hesitant to try this because it was all canned ingredients, but decided to give it a go because I was feeling lazy. It was so good! My husband said it was the best chicken pot pie he ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States