Mom's Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
this is the most easist chicken pot pie to make. I adjusted it instead of peas and carrots, I put in 2 cans of mix vegatables and made my pie crust from stratch. My family loves this pie !! VERY GOOD !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
GREAT,GREAT,GREAT, & Easy and I like easy making it again tonight, this time my family said to make everything but the crust & we will just put it over rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was by far the BEST chicken pot pie I have ever made! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This was the easiest chicken pot pie I have ever made. My family really loves this. I did not have any canned carrots so when I boiled the chicken breast I added carrots to the water along with some chicken base. I also cubed a couple of potatoes as well and boiled with chicken and carrots. For the chicken stock I used the water I boiled chicken in.. Was outstanding.. Will definitely make again and again.. I use the sauce recipe for the gravy in my chicken and noodles.. Thank you Samantha for sharing this wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This was a great recipe! Easy and delicious. I used a few ideas from other raters, such as using a 1/2 tsp of sage and using a rotisserie chicken. I tried the original recipe of canned peas, carrots and potatoes. They turned out great. I would suggest cutting the potatoes though. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Easy and delicious! I cannot say enough about this recipe. I bought a fresh rotisserie chicken and pulled it apart. I also made individual pot pies in ramekins. These were a huge hit. Makes four individual pot pies. Will definitely add it to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Very delicious, when the family asks for seconds you know its good. This family doesn't like pea so used corn instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneInchPunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Super easy and delicious. Used 2 frozen chicken breasts, baked and diced.Followed recipe exactly, with the one exception of using an onion/celery mix in place of the onion. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Great recipe came out perfect. Only change I made was, since I don't care much for onions, I substitued mushrooms and it tasted great. Best news is I have leftovers and will enjoy again tomorrow night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom W

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
First time I ever made a pot pie. This recipe was very easy to make. I did make a couple small changes. Instead of using 1-3/4 cups of chicken broth, I used 2 cans of cream of chicken soup and about one cup of broth. I probably could have used up to 1-1/4 cups. I did use about double the vegetables. With the changes I made, the consistency was perfect! Sparky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States