Mom's Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Super easy and delicious. Used 2 frozen chicken breasts, baked and diced.Followed recipe exactly, with the one exception of using an onion/celery mix in place of the onion. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Great recipe came out perfect. Only change I made was, since I don't care much for onions, I substitued mushrooms and it tasted great. Best news is I have leftovers and will enjoy again tomorrow night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom W

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
First time I ever made a pot pie. This recipe was very easy to make. I did make a couple small changes. Instead of using 1-3/4 cups of chicken broth, I used 2 cans of cream of chicken soup and about one cup of broth. I probably could have used up to 1-1/4 cups. I did use about double the vegetables. With the changes I made, the consistency was perfect! Sparky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Fantastic recipe! I was looking for something to do with my leftover turkey. I made my own crust, used turkey, frozen peas and carrots, and raw potato instead of the suggested recipe ingredients. I also cooked mine 40 minutes and let it set 15 minutes. It turned out perfect. I will make this again with leftover chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I used it mainly for the cooking time. I used fresh onions, mushrooms, carrots, broccoli and chicken. I precooked these ingredients. I made a sauce with chicken stock thickened with seasoned flour. It had sage and salt. After it thickened I used a bit of milk. I used less sauce than this recipe but it was just right for us. I used Pie Crust III and added some salt to the dough. it was a flaky crust that was a perfect for this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Just made this tonight with a few small modifications. I used a bag of frozen mixed veggies and I cut up Russett potatoes instead of the ones from the can. My husband said it was the best pot pie I've made yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DCMN
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Love this recipe!!! Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was amazing and so simple! I've tried many different pot pie recipes and this one is by far the easiest and probably the best tasting. The only thing I can add is that I seasoned my chicken with Lawrys and baked it - them omitted the salt, and used puff pastry sheets! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
OK...I am the world's worst cook....but I made this recipe and followed it to the letter....It is the best thing I have ever made!! I ate half of it myself and had to restrain myself from eating the entire thing! Thanks for this excellent recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
LOVED IT! Best chicken pot pie I've ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States