Mom's Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
BONUS there was enough pastry and filling left over from my 9 inch pie dish to make an additional pie to serve 2 more. Made it as is and it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Perfect! I like the flexibility. I used frozen peas, fresh potatoes and carrots. Very good. This will become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muriel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I loved this recipe. Changes: I added frozen pearl onions and used 2 russet potatoes, diced, versus the canned potatoes. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I loved this recipe but I used fresh carrots in the pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
this is the most easist chicken pot pie to make. I adjusted it instead of peas and carrots, I put in 2 cans of mix vegatables and made my pie crust from stratch. My family loves this pie !! VERY GOOD !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
GREAT,GREAT,GREAT, & Easy and I like easy making it again tonight, this time my family said to make everything but the crust & we will just put it over rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was by far the BEST chicken pot pie I have ever made! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This was the easiest chicken pot pie I have ever made. My family really loves this. I did not have any canned carrots so when I boiled the chicken breast I added carrots to the water along with some chicken base. I also cubed a couple of potatoes as well and boiled with chicken and carrots. For the chicken stock I used the water I boiled chicken in.. Was outstanding.. Will definitely make again and again.. I use the sauce recipe for the gravy in my chicken and noodles.. Thank you Samantha for sharing this wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This was a great recipe! Easy and delicious. I used a few ideas from other raters, such as using a 1/2 tsp of sage and using a rotisserie chicken. I tried the original recipe of canned peas, carrots and potatoes. They turned out great. I would suggest cutting the potatoes though. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Easy and delicious! I cannot say enough about this recipe. I bought a fresh rotisserie chicken and pulled it apart. I also made individual pot pies in ramekins. These were a huge hit. Makes four individual pot pies. Will definitely add it to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States