Mom's Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Came out absolutely perfect. Winter comfort food. If you're not too bothered about calories you should try this: I dismissed the milk and the chicken broth and instead added a can of Campbell's condensed chicken soup with a cup of water, the mixture was thick and creamy and even more chickeny! Really nice touch. This pie lasted me and my boyfriend dinner and 2 lunches for work the next day! I will definitely be making this again and inviting people over to try :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natayar
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This was a BIG hit my family LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Do yourself a favor and boil your fresh potatoes and carrots with your chicken the day before. Extra yummy after being refrigerated overnight. I did use canned peas. I didn't use celery but if I had read the reviews first, I would have. Really good idea and I'll do that next time. This is a delicious recipe. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Easy. Excellent. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This was so easy and great! Made it just like the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Delicious!I used fresh potatoes and frozen peas, carrots, and green beans instead of canned. We will definitely eat this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna L Ledoux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Out of 13, only one said it tasted like too much celery , all others liked it a lot ! And that in itself says a lot from a very picky bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I sauteed about 1/2 cup of chopped celery along with the onion and made this using fresh carrots and skipped the peas and potatoes because I was out. I have an onion hater in the house so I grated the onion using my microplane zester. Worked like a charm - he didn't detect the onions and I got the flavor I wanted! I chose fresh carrots because in my experience the canned vegetables seem to be mushy and fresh is best in my house. I really like store rotisserie chicken and using that cut down on time of having to cook it yourself. I also added about 1/2 teaspoon of sage for a little more flavor. I used chicken broth called for but I highly recommend using chicken stock. It is deeper in color and flavor. I thought this tasted ok. My husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States