Mom's Chicken Paprika Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Loved It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Hi, I tried this recipe because it called for chicken with bone in, and both my husband and I were impressed! Great recipe Ann; I followed recipe exactly and it turned out fantastic and definately is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Beautiful and easy !!! I used skin on bone in thighs, and they are perfect for this dish. I cut the shorting in half, this is pretty fatty chicken (it was on sale so you know how that goes.....) I did add a pinch of cyanne, because this smoked paprika I have in the house is pretty mild. I will make this agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This was okay. I didn't like the breading cause it got all soggy and I just pulled it off. the chicken had a good flavor and was juicy. My BF loved it, but to me it was just okay and not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I did like the end product, yet I found some of the steps of preparing out of place. I will make this again, but I would sautee the breaded breasts & remove. Then I would make my rue, introduce my liquids to make my sauce/ gravey. Then place the browned chix breast into the sauce to simmer... Just a "back to the basic" formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Easy to make...a surprise to taste. Everyone liked the chicken dish and some took it for lunch the next day. My wife and I gave it five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rebeqah
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I have read the reviews and I don't care if this isn't truly Hungarian. My husband and I loved it. The gravy it made was delicious and I served it over (the Swedish) dumplings. I did tweak the recipe some deleting the thyme because we don't like it's flavor. I used Hungarian sweet paprika and a little smoked paprika. I didn't use the shortening either but used vegetable oil and it worked well. I usually love spicy but this recipe I feel is perfect without the kick. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeqah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I was doubtful of it's flavour but oh what a surprise. Simple and tasty! Easy to adjust the seasoning. How much more easy could it get! Hubby and kids liked this dish. Well worth the (little) effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
***** I added onion chunks and Paul Prudhomme'sPoultry Magic. Ialso increased paprika and garlic powder. Yumm! *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
meh... I tried this recipe because I didn't have any sour cream on hand, but I think it came out a bit bland. I will go back to my sour cream recipe next time, and I will buy some better paprika (the hot red kind, not the mild brown kind).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Good Frickin' Paprika Chicken

See how to make a yogurt-based marinade for grilled paprika chicken.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States