Mom's Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ulysses
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This was good. Too much flour. Don't need that much. Next time I'll use just 1 cup and I'll season the chicken before I coat it with flour. I absolutely love garlic. Next time I'll add a bit more. I prefer olive oil so that's what I went with. Also used 1 1/2 c of white wine. I spread it over a bed of 100% whole wheat spaghetti. Wife and kids were stuffed and impressed. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This was very good. I made it exactly as written. My sauce was a bit thin so next time I'll add some cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Super yummy. I shredded the chicken and put it over rice...will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This turned out pretty good. I would reccomend doubling the "sauce" and adding more salt. You could also cut back on theflour some by 1/3, I ended up having way more than needed.. A little more garlic and/or oregano would be fine too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great recipe came out perfect did not change anything but only the amount of garlic. and it was great thanks. i read some people saying that i changed this and that then some other person said well post your own recipe and let people rate it. i agree by cooking and let people know what i think about their recipe and if i do my own i will post it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was amazing! We used rabbit in place of the chicken and the kids didn't know the difference. Added a few extra spices as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Lee Hammond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
exceellent. Gave it a little more spice. Used cajun spice when cooking the chicken and mild chopped tomatoes and peppers for the diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I really enjoyed this dish. Loved the flavor combination. I added some Italian seasoning also, but Hubby thought it was a little bland. The second night I served this I added some hot sausage links; that spiced it up for him! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was so good. I can't wait to make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Tecumseh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Good recipe but had to add way more garlic and way more seasoning. Was extremely bland with the amount of seasoning written in the recipe. Added zucchini to increase veggie content :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States