Mom's Chicken Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Super yummy. I shredded the chicken and put it over rice...will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This turned out pretty good. I would reccomend doubling the "sauce" and adding more salt. You could also cut back on theflour some by 1/3, I ended up having way more than needed.. A little more garlic and/or oregano would be fine too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great recipe came out perfect did not change anything but only the amount of garlic. and it was great thanks. i read some people saying that i changed this and that then some other person said well post your own recipe and let people rate it. i agree by cooking and let people know what i think about their recipe and if i do my own i will post it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was amazing! We used rabbit in place of the chicken and the kids didn't know the difference. Added a few extra spices as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Lee Hammond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
exceellent. Gave it a little more spice. Used cajun spice when cooking the chicken and mild chopped tomatoes and peppers for the diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I really enjoyed this dish. Loved the flavor combination. I added some Italian seasoning also, but Hubby thought it was a little bland. The second night I served this I added some hot sausage links; that spiced it up for him! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was so good. I can't wait to make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Tecumseh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Good recipe but had to add way more garlic and way more seasoning. Was extremely bland with the amount of seasoning written in the recipe. Added zucchini to increase veggie content :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Delicious and yet so simple. I cook for a large family and it is not always easy finding something that everyone loves. This one was a winner. I work so it is important to find dinners that are fairly quick, but still taste good. A new favorite at our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Excellent as written. Just a couple of small "tweaks" based on our personal tastes - used Italian seasoning rather than oregano & some tomato paste at the end to thicken the sauce. Might add red pepper flakes next time (as mentioned in another review) to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States