Mom's Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made this for Christmas dessert. It turned out well even thought I used light sour cream (all I had). I cooked it in a water bath. Water bath directions: Wrap the spring form pan in foil. in a large baking pan add about 1 to 2 inches of water. Place the ready to bake cake in the water filled pan. be careful that no water can get between the foil and the spring form pan. The cheese cake was very creamy and delicious. Served cherry pie filling on top of each slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This cheesecake recipe was great. I did make some changes. I used one container of Sour cream and 3 eggs instead of 4 (which seemed like way to much). I also, made a carrot cake batter and layered it between the cream cheese filling. OMG!! We will use this base recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I made this cheesecake earlier today. It is so beautiful! Only thing I did different was a water bath, I sprayed the sides of spring form pan with cooking spray. I let it sit in oven for several hours after turning off. No cracks, no discoloration. Ooo Lala!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jaciez2002
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
took this to a Christmas party and everyone loved it. I reduced it to one cup of sour cream like some other reviewers. Next time i will use two. i think it would make it creamier. Great Recipe. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
turned out outstanding!! my first cheesecake..cooks so much better with the water bath..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Infanti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fountain, Colorado, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I have used hundreds of recipes from allrecipes and this is the first time that I have been compelled to review one of them. I made this cheesecake for my family for Thanksgiving and it was amazing! Everyone loved it. I usually use a recipe that has been reviewed more often from this site. This cheese cake is much better. I did only use 1 cup of sour cream but did not make any other changes. It was not too dry or too creamy. I will be making this over and over again!! Thanks mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Great recipe!!! A definite do over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanshan318

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Turned out pretty well for my first cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Caldwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Galloway, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was an excellent flavoured New York Style cheesecake. My guests loved it. Next time I will move the oven rack down a bit as the top of my cake got a few dark spots. It didn't affect the taste but it messed up the pretty effect of a perfectly done cheesecake. This is a keeper for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This cheesecake is in the oven as I type, from what I tasted of the batter it is AMAZING! I looove cheescake and so excited to serve this after our 4th of July BBQ for everyone :-) Thankyou for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States