Mom's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
A really easy recipe to make! I changed a couple of portions on ingredients per a previous review. I used a 16 oz. bag of egg noodles, 1 1/2 pound of ground beef(drained), 1/2 vandelia onion divided, 29 oz. can of Hunts tomato sauce. I combined the noodles, sour cream, cream cheese, and onion together in a large bowl. The consistency was perfect! My whole family loved it! I think next time I will try spaghetti sauce and mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
AWSOME!!!! A KEEPER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was really scrumptious! After reading the reviews I took the advice of changing the amounts and used whole 16 oz bag of noodles, 12 oz sour cream and 8 oz cream cheese which I mixed in with the noodles first before layering, then used 1 1/2 lbs of meat. I also used 26 oz of sauce which I think really made the difference in it not being too dry. I like lots of garlic too and only used 1/2 white onion that I cooked first! Fit perfectly in 9x13 pan and the cheese didn't overflow! Delish and my 5 yr old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I love this meal and so did my whole family! The only change I made was mixing everything together instead of layering so that all of the noodles were covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This recipe didn't taste great, but I'll try it again so I can figure out any mistakes that I made on it. Thank you very much for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
this was very good and easy, but definitely would never fill out a 9x13...I did it in an 8x8 with mozzarella instead of cheddar, no green onions....definitely needed more meat i would say 1 1/2 pounds there were too many noodles and not enough meat..otherwise was really good and easy...the sour cream/cream cheese component was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This casserole is DELICIOUS! I did not have green onions so I used oregano, parsley and basil. The kids were not crazy about the texture with the noodles, so next time I will use couscous, rice or maybe even roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbales143

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
We both loved this. I made it as directed with the following changes - used 1/2 cup sour cream, left out the green onions, added about 1/2 cup canned corn and reduced the noodles to about 8 oz. Seriously yummy stuff and it fit just perfect in my 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Just food, not bad. It is better than serving a box recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This was pretty good. Although, I did not follow the recipe exactly. Instead of 12 ounces of pasta, I only used half of a 16 ounce bag. That was plenty! I didn't have any onions, so I used onion powder. I used 2 cloves of garlic from a jar already minced. I left the cream cheese and sour cream sit for a while and then I creamed them together in a mixer. Then I mixed it together with the pasta. then I layer the pasta mixture and meat mixture in a 8x8 pan. And since I love cheese, I used way more then 1 cup of cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States