Mom's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I never liked sour cream I thought this would be different but I could taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
So delicious and so addicting!!!!! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xamyx13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This just wasn't good. It was all noodles with no filling. The filling that was there didn't taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDILASSITER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tarboro, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I really enjoyed this. However, I think 6-8 ounces of noodles is definitely enough. I used chopped up onions and mixed it in with turkey meat and used almost a whole jar of sauce along with garlic powder. I put some noodles on the bottom then the meat mixture then the sour cream and cream cheese in the middle then more noodles and meat..and layered the top with cheddar cheese. (I made it healthier with low fat cheddar cheese cream cheese and sour cream)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This was ok. The measurements are definately off. I added an extra can of tomato sauce, but it was still a little too dry. I think less noodles would help this recipe. There also wasn't enough ground beef- the noodles took over the recipe as did the sour cream mixture. I also added extra garlic, and salt and pepper. But it still needed something. It was very easy to put together though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This recipe is delicious as long as you double the sauce and add the cream cheese mixture to the noodles before layering. I used Johnsonville mild Italian sausages (casings removed) instead of beef which gave it a nice flavor and only used half an onion. This is not the shortest dinner, but it is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
The portions were way off. If I make it again I will quadruple the sauce. I had to add 5 oz. rotel and some diced tomatoes to it and it was still too dry. I also added a green pepper and heated it in the crockpot. I didn't layer it, I just mixed it all together, since other reviewers said they had trouble layering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This is a family favorite, we keep this in frequent rotation. I always double the recipe and bake in a larger casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKHDTDEVO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was great, me and my sister made it last night for dinner. We dont usually measure so there was more sourcream than we auactually needed. This was still good, there did not look like there would be enough sauce after we added the 8 oz. so we just added some more untill it looked like there would be enough. There was still a need for more sauce after we were finnished. We did change a few things, we did not use a full onion, we used 3 green onions and we used garlic powder or salt... over all it was great, some of the people had 3rds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
good base recipe. seems bland as written (for my family at least). I don't measure so I just used whatever I had and adjusted it. I added lots of other spices, ommitted green onions, subbed plain yogurt for sour cream since that's all I had. Mixed that in with noodles, topped with meat sauce. I didn't have any cheddar either, so used parm. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUJayhawksfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chanute, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States