Mom's Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
So delicious and so addicting!!!!! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xamyx13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This is a family favorite, we keep this in frequent rotation. I always double the recipe and bake in a larger casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKHDTDEVO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
I love this casserole!!! This is one one my very favorite things to make. The cream cheese, the beef and tomato sauce, the cheese topping...it's all so yummy! To make preparation simpler, I just do one set of layers: beef, noodles, cream cheese, beef, cheddar topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
My husband LOVED it! We left out the green onions, since my pregnant hormones don't like them much, but the casserole didn't seem to be missing anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
We both loved this. I made it as directed with the following changes - used 1/2 cup sour cream, left out the green onions, added about 1/2 cup canned corn and reduced the noodles to about 8 oz. Seriously yummy stuff and it fit just perfect in my 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This casserole is DELICIOUS! I did not have green onions so I used oregano, parsley and basil. The kids were not crazy about the texture with the noodles, so next time I will use couscous, rice or maybe even roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbales143

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was really scrumptious! After reading the reviews I took the advice of changing the amounts and used whole 16 oz bag of noodles, 12 oz sour cream and 8 oz cream cheese which I mixed in with the noodles first before layering, then used 1 1/2 lbs of meat. I also used 26 oz of sauce which I think really made the difference in it not being too dry. I like lots of garlic too and only used 1/2 white onion that I cooked first! Fit perfectly in 9x13 pan and the cheese didn't overflow! Delish and my 5 yr old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
AWSOME!!!! A KEEPER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
My husband and I both loved this recipe. I accidentally added the shredded cheese to the cream cheese mixture and also added more on top and it was great. The only thing that I would do differently would be to double the meet and tomato sauce. There is not nearly enough mixture to make layers in a pan that size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This recipe is delicious as long as you double the sauce and add the cream cheese mixture to the noodles before layering. I used Johnsonville mild Italian sausages (casings removed) instead of beef which gave it a nice flavor and only used half an onion. This is not the shortest dinner, but it is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States