Mom's Candied Yams with Caramel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Delicious My husband loved it his co-workers and friend and also my co-workers loved it. It was my first time making it and I thought it would be weird to mix pineapples and caramel with sweet potatoes but it turned out outstanding I will most definitely make this again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Deliciosisimo.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I wanted to do something different with the same ol' candy yams so i tried this recipe and it was wonderful!! Normally i have a lot left over but not this time!! Every bit was gone!! I will continue to make this every holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Found this recipe a few weeks back. I decided to make the carmel from sweetened condensed milk. WWWWOOOWWWW WAS THIS YUMMY The carmel gave one of my favorite parts of Thanksgiving even More flavor!! This is a Keeper! Thank you Envy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
SO DELICIOUS! Won't make it any other way now. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I love trying new recipes! This was wonderful. I used whole sweet potatoes, peeled, boiled and mashed them, and added all other ingredients. This was perfect! I went right by the recipe but made one adjustment that my husband just loves on his sweet potato casseroles. I added a pecan topping in with the marshmallows. My husband tells me all the time that I am a wonderful cook. Last night, he told me that I normally make a delicious sweet potato casserole, but this one topped it all!!!!!!!! Thanks for sharing your creation. It was GREAT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Not so sure about this one. Maybe the fact that I used fresh yams, cut them into chunks and parboiled rather than mashing them was the deal breaker but there was something missing from the flavor. I did everything else the same except I doubled the the recipe. Just not sure what happened but I'll stick to my original yam casserole. All the posters loved this so maybe it was just us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Will make this part of all holiday meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was amazing! I honestly think this is the best yams I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was AMAZING!! I made it for the company Thanksgiving Lunch and everybody loved it! Even my husband who hates anything yam/sweet potatoes likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsalla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Yams

See a quick and easy way to make sweet yam casserole.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States