Mom's Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I love salt, but oh man is this pancake recipe SALTY. I had to double the rest of the ingredients just to balance it out! The pancakes were delicious after that change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
A little on the salty side, next time I'll cut back on the salt. Also I added 1 tsp vanilla extract. Everyone in the family, except the pickiest kid, gobbled these down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Absolutely dee-lish when the recipe is followed exactly. I agree with another reviewer that the amount of salt doesn't need to be doubled when the batch is doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
my family loves these pancakes. They're so simple to make and turn out great every time whether I leave them as is or add chocolate chips or blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
These pancakes were super delicious. Followed the recipe exactly but as someone suggested, I added 1 tsp. vanilla and tripled the recipe. I served sweetened strawberries and whipped cream on top. Kids loved them and keep asking for more. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chapleau, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
We use this recipe every weekend! My husband is a marathoner and is obsessed with these pancakes. Recently started adding fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
too much salt, the pancake came out fluffy, but the salt ruined it, next time I am going to use less salt, because the buttermilk is a little salted anyway , so I will can do with less salt, my grand-kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I'm always on the lookout for a good pancake recipe. When I came across this one, which I made for my husband's and my own family, I not only enjoyed every bite, but everyone gushed about how delicious they were and that they wanted the recipe. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Made these exactly as recipe except used only a dash of salt since my butter was salted. These are so amazing. Makes me feel guilty for having ever bought the box pancake mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Too salty. Decrease salt and might be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 573) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States