Mom's Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Loved, Loved, Loved them. Best buttermilk pancakes ever!!! So Easy and great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
SCRUMPTIOUS! Nothing quite like buttermilk pancakes, and this particular recipe is very lovely indeed. Like other reviewers, I cut the salt to 1/4 tsp and cooked the pancakes in butter. Very fluffy, excellent flavour. Would definitely recommend (given the salt modification).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
With the exception of way TOO much salt, the pancakes are good and very fluffy. Cutting down on the salt is a must unless one likes salty pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
sorry! little gut bombs, not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
They are excellent. Tbls of salt is a typo. Use a 1/4 tsp and all will be just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
OMG- WHY did I ever use box pancake mix?? These were super easy to make and were SO DELICIOUS! I added chocolate chips :) One Tip: if you are using salted butter you my want to leave out the extra salt -- I used unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
delish! a simple basic recipe that turns out so good and 'buttermilky' tasting! my husband said these were better than crackerbarrel, and believe me, that is something! Next time I will use unsalted butter in the recipe, and that, will be perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minkyblack

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
These were terrible pancakes! I could not find my usual buttermilk pancake recipe so tried a new one. The first batch all stuck to my normal pancake electric skillet. Then the others were so salty and lumpy that we couldn't eat them. So disappointing! I wish I would have read all the reviews seeing how salty they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I made these pancakes today using the ingredients as listed. The only thing I did differently was that I mixed the dry ingredients together in one bowl, and mixed the wet ingredients together in another bowl. I also let the wet ingredients come to room temperature before gently folding the wet into the dry. I would think it would be difficult to not overmix if you added one wet ingredient after another into the dry. These cooked up very fluffy and made 8 large pancakes. We did notice the salt, but it wasn't overwhelming. I will cut the salt in half next time, but these were easy to make and tasted delicious. 4 stars for unclear directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelelyl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I doubled the recipe, but reduced the amount of salt to 1/2 tsp as the thought of putting 2 whole teaspoons was a bit mind boggling. The Good: These panackes cook up fluffy and have good texture. The initial flavor was good. The Bad: The aftertaste of baking soda in my mouth after every bite. Ick! Maybe that is why there is so much salt... to cover the bad aftertaste. I will tinker with the salt and baking soda ratios and hopefully come up with a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 570) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States