Mom's Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
The buttermilk makes the pancake! I tried it with regular milk, and it wasn't nearly as good. Love it though! Bisquick is over rated! Homemade is just as easy with this recipe. Light, fluffy perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
easy peasy....made as directed and added 1tsp vanilla and 1tsp sugar.....delicious!! I will never buy a mix again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
The amount of salt is too high. Cut the salt by half, or more. For a little better taste, I add a teaspoon of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie Elfering
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
These are delicious! They are also very fast and simple to put together. I make them exactly like the recipe says. I have added fresh fruit like blackberry's and blueberries before and it's delicious too. Do yourself a favor and try these! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Elfering

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Blah... these were terrible. Do yourself a favor and find a recipe with baking powder, and some sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Incorvaia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Ive tried this recipe exactly how it instructs several times but for some reason i get a melted butter taste you know that strong smell when just melted? Its kind of strong so ive added a couple splashes of vanilla extract hoping to get that taste yet the melted butter taste over powers it. I like that they are fluffy but ill continue trying different portions of the ingredients to perfect it to my liking. Overall its an ok recipe how i make it of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Best pancakes I have ever made!!! And I cook and bake all the time! I did use half the salt because a full teaspoon I think is too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Thanks to this recipe, I have finally made wonderful pancakes!! I added a splash of vanilla, and I sprinkled on some chopped pecans before flipping the pancakes over. I had to make them one at a time in my cast iron skillet, so I kept them warm in the oven. They turned out perfectly, and they were so easy to make. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I am so glad I tried this recipe. I ran out of baking powder and needed a recipe that used baking soda instead. Didn't have fresh buttermilk on hand, so I reconstituted some SaCo powdered buttermilk (only substitution). My family LOVES these pancakes--in fact, the only criticism that my 8 year old daughter could come up with was, "They're good, but not as good as IHOP." Of course, she still ate 3 saucer-sized pancakes with gusto. :) I plan to order more powdered buttermilk and make this recipe next weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States