Mom's Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
My pancakes were perfect. They were truly light and fluffy. I had tried several other recipes which all turned out flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandi
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Recipe was great!!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KathyK1436
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
awesome! finally a great recipe for buttermilk pancakes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
These are perfect little pillows of perfection! These are really easy, nice texture, and very tasty. No changes needed. I make double batches and never have leftovers. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
First batch I made as written and didn't bother my children one bit but I as an adult had to step back and realize I did not like the flavor, hence a 4 star rating. With that being said, I went for this modified version and was extremely pleased, but be warned it most likely will still be too salty for some. My version I would rate 5 stars. 1/2 tsp salt, 3/4 tsp Baking soda, 1/2 tsp sugar, and definitely salted butter. Spoon flour into your 1 cup measure.. NEVER PACK IT IN!! I hope this helps some folks and doesn't get lost among all the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
We love this buttermilk recipe. I just hate paying for pancakes at a restaurant these days. It's so easy to make quality, "tastey," pancakes at home. I've made this for visiting family members as well as our friends daughter and every one of them loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPMsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Flat... not fluffy at all. made 100% as written. Still looking for a good fluffy pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I will never use this recipe again. They burn entirely too easily and I followed the recipe to a dime. I added 1/4 teaspoon of salt, but even through i tried spraying my pan and even oiling it, the stuck very bad and burnt very easily. I have never had that happen with pancakes before. The pancakes burned before they were even cooked thoroughly. They also needed sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I chose to make these because they were highly rated, required few ingredients, and also called only for buttermilk and not normal milk like most of the other recipes do. I only had buttermilk in my fridge leftover from something else, and although I could probably just have substituted buttermilk in those other recipes anyway, I have actually never made pancakes before so I wanted to do it 'by the book.' Well, these were pretty good but they were even better when I folded frozen blueberries into the batter. Topped with organic maple syrup and fresh blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Some of the BEST pancakes I've ever had in my life!!! Follow the recipe *exactly* - YES, the batter will look WEIRD, but it's supposed to! The only trouble I had was spreading the batter on the pan. I recommend using the spatula to do that as soon as the batter hits the grittle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States