Mom's Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
These are excellent! I doubled the recipe but only added 1/4 tsp of salt. And I added 2 tsp of vanilla extract. BOMB! When my 3 year old says,"mmmmmmmm delicious!" Then I know it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vlmills99

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
The best pancakes I have ever made. Followed the recipe, lessened the salt, did not over mix. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Super easy, and quick! They taste great, and take next to no time to prepare. We have these about once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I love pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrrgh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
These pancakes were super salty!! We did not like them at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Best homemade pancakes ever! So easy, just as easy as a box...but way tastier! I may cut the salt slightly next time, but the whole family loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Best pancake recipe that I tried on here. I added a Tsp of real vanilla you the batter as well. Great recipe will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie Tindall
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
First time making non-mix pancakes- super easy and delicious - I added the tiniest amount of vanilla, because who doesn't love vanilla?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Tindall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Alright, I'm no master baker but pancakes should be pretty easy, right??? Wrong!!!!!! This recipe leaves out a few important tips that you need to know. First of all, DO NOT FORGET to sift your dry ingredients together before adding the wet ingredients!!!!! If you don't sift the dry ingredients, you will be hit with a salt pocket in the middle of your pancake. My second complaint is that these aren't sweet enough, although that's a personal opinion. Next time I will be adding some sugar on top of vanilla extract. They did turn out as fluffy as advertised! Just be warned, the directions are not complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Housley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States