Mom's Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Valerie Elfering
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
These are delicious! They are also very fast and simple to put together. I make them exactly like the recipe says. I have added fresh fruit like blackberry's and blueberries before and it's delicious too. Do yourself a favor and try these! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Elfering

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Blah... these were terrible. Do yourself a favor and find a recipe with baking powder, and some sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Incorvaia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Ive tried this recipe exactly how it instructs several times but for some reason i get a melted butter taste you know that strong smell when just melted? Its kind of strong so ive added a couple splashes of vanilla extract hoping to get that taste yet the melted butter taste over powers it. I like that they are fluffy but ill continue trying different portions of the ingredients to perfect it to my liking. Overall its an ok recipe how i make it of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Best pancakes I have ever made!!! And I cook and bake all the time! I did use half the salt because a full teaspoon I think is too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Thanks to this recipe, I have finally made wonderful pancakes!! I added a splash of vanilla, and I sprinkled on some chopped pecans before flipping the pancakes over. I had to make them one at a time in my cast iron skillet, so I kept them warm in the oven. They turned out perfectly, and they were so easy to make. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I am so glad I tried this recipe. I ran out of baking powder and needed a recipe that used baking soda instead. Didn't have fresh buttermilk on hand, so I reconstituted some SaCo powdered buttermilk (only substitution). My family LOVES these pancakes--in fact, the only criticism that my 8 year old daughter could come up with was, "They're good, but not as good as IHOP." Of course, she still ate 3 saucer-sized pancakes with gusto. :) I plan to order more powdered buttermilk and make this recipe next weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Anybody who ever cooked this would know that the salt is way too much. In fact, I've come to the conclusion that AllRecipes.com's comments are populated by 'bots: Fake accounts that 5-star everything. This recipe, as-is, with ONE TEASPOON OF SALT?? Absolutely disgusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
These are excellent! I doubled the recipe but only added 1/4 tsp of salt. And I added 2 tsp of vanilla extract. BOMB! When my 3 year old says,"mmmmmmmm delicious!" Then I know it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vlmills99

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
The best pancakes I have ever made. Followed the recipe, lessened the salt, did not over mix. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Super easy, and quick! They taste great, and take next to no time to prepare. We have these about once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States