Mom's Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Angie Tindall
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
First time making non-mix pancakes- super easy and delicious - I added the tiniest amount of vanilla, because who doesn't love vanilla?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Tindall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Alright, I'm no master baker but pancakes should be pretty easy, right??? Wrong!!!!!! This recipe leaves out a few important tips that you need to know. First of all, DO NOT FORGET to sift your dry ingredients together before adding the wet ingredients!!!!! If you don't sift the dry ingredients, you will be hit with a salt pocket in the middle of your pancake. My second complaint is that these aren't sweet enough, although that's a personal opinion. Next time I will be adding some sugar on top of vanilla extract. They did turn out as fluffy as advertised! Just be warned, the directions are not complete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Housley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I made these this morning. I have to say, they were really very good! I made them for myself and my 10 year old son and his friend. When my son took the first bite he said "Wow...these are so fluffy!" They ate every last bite. Very good recipe. The only thing I may change next time, I might half the salt. Still, loved these and will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I did not care for this recipe. Too salty and too much liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Perfect, as is. My go to recipe for five years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XmasBeba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I was trying out a new grill I received for xmas, and used Mom's Buttermilk pancake recipe OMG, its amazing. Everyone gobbled down the pancakes, first time I have ever used buttermilk only because I had some left over from the holiday cooking, now I will make sure that buttermilk is on my shopping list when I run out. I will definitely try this recipe again and again I did add a tablespoon of sugar and a teaspoon of vanilla to give them a sweet taste. Better then any pancake I have ever made. tx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Johnson Clevenger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manahawkin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Made these this morning. I followed the recipe exactly except for doubling. After tasting a bite of the first pancake I realized the salt was way out of proportion so I added blueberries, it did help a bit, kind of a sweet salty thing. My 5 kids will just about eat anything but even the 3 teenage boys left these behind. Sorry, just too much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5COOKIEMUNCHERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndeborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Too Much Salt! These are great pancakes, light and fluffy, but needs less salt. I could only eat one and that was it. Even my husband and son couldn't eat more than one. I hated to have to toss out what was left. I had made a double batch of these because pancakes get devoured in my house. I will make these again, but I will cut back on the salt, and possibly the baking soda. I should've known better because the pancake recipe I usually use only calls for half the amount of baking soda and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
My kids absolutely loved these pancakes! Made them exactly as the recipe said. Light, fluffy and easy to make! Next time I will cut the salt in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States