Mom's Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Tastes alot like frenchtoast. Not worth the effort, I thought they would be alot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This is my go to recipe for pancakes. They are delicious. The only thing I did was cut the salt in half. You wont be disappointment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Have never tried this recipe before.. Last homemade recipe I tried my kids thought I'd used the "just add water" mix... This one got everyone's attention!! Reminds of our favorite pancakes the we eat only once a year in Mammoth at "the Stove". Loved this recipe-- would NOT change a thing, especially the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I have to confess that I have often purchased frozen! However, after reading the reviews, I decided to try them. Wonderful, I did use less salt (1/4tsp) and incresed the buttermilk to 1 1/4 cups as I like a little thinner pancake. My husband loved them as well. I had fresh strawberries and a wonderful blueberry syrup that was enjoyed by all. This is my new "go to" recipe and it was easy too. Always a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was such a special breakfast treat! We will never use boxed pancake mix again. Only suggestion: double the recipe for 3 or more people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I was looking for a simple tasty buttermilk pancake recipe. This was the perfect match. Throw in some blueberries or chocolate chips and Bam! Kids love it. The batter is very resilient(?). I accidentally folded a pancake over while flipping it. The pancake did not fall apart and my daughter cut it down the side and made a pancake sausage taco :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I had to add an extra 3 CUPS of flour!!! If I didn't the batter was water. The taste was good and so was the texture. And by the amount of pancakes this recipe made it looks like we will be eating pancakes all weekend long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
WAY, WAY too salty. I wish I would have read sunfluer's review before I made my pancakes. I'm sure it would have been a wonderful recipe with reduced salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stefanie Black Hein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Borger, Texas, USA
Living In: Ripon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
easy to make. Wonderfully light and fluffy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Next time I make this I think I'll drop the salt content a little bit. They weren't too salty but if you use a lot of salty butter they might be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States