Mom's Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
My husband made these for breakfast this morning, and they were amazing! Easy to make, and delicious! I can't believe I ever ate the boxed kind!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I scaled this down or serve 4 and added some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I like the texture of the pancakes. They cooked up nicely. They were indeed fluffy. But... I found them to be very salty. I will try these again, but next time use half the amount of salt. The tsp of salt combined with the tsp of baking soda was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Too salty. I wanted it to be great but it was not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Best pancakes ever. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Yuuummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
In a word.... "outstanding"! Didn't change anything....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Tried this with my kids this morning and they loved it. I made my own buttermilk as we didn't have any (1 tablespoon of white vinegar or lemon juice and top up with milk to 1 cup and let sit for 10 minutes makes 1 cup of buttermilk)The kids thought they were just like McD's pancakes I will definitely make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I have tried many pancake recipes, but this one takes the cake lol! I used buttermilk powder instead of fresh buttermilk for mine and they turned out amazing. It gives just the right amount of tangy and creamy flavor. You can find buttermilk powder next to the baking supplies (flour sugar etc.) in the grocery store. Basically you just mix it with water and viola buttermilk. So I pretty much followed the recipe except for subbing the powdered buttermilk about 5 tbsp and about 1 1/4 c to 1 3/4 c of water (depending on how thick you like the batter). I also added a few tbsp sugar and 1 tbsp vanilla extract. I just mix all of the dry ingredients together like the recipe says and then mix my buttermilk powder in with the dry stuff. Then add the eggs and melted butter (careful not to add hot butter we don't want scrambled eggs). Last add the water, watching the consistency of the batter as you pour it in and whisk so it doesn't get too thin (don't over mix). Remember after you open the buttermilk powder to store in the fridge. So simple and sooo delicious! Easy ingredients to have on hand. My family loves this recipe! Note: Trial and error has shown me to use less liquid in the recipe when you are subbing the powdered buttermilk for fresh. Fresh is pretty thick so you need more. Also you may have to play w the amount of buttermilk powder you add according to the amount of tangy flavor you personally like, 5or 6 tbsp. was good for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 581) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States