Mom's Buttermilk Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Too Much Salt! These are great pancakes, light and fluffy, but needs less salt. I could only eat one and that was it. Even my husband and son couldn't eat more than one. I hated to have to toss out what was left. I had made a double batch of these because pancakes get devoured in my house. I will make these again, but I will cut back on the salt, and possibly the baking soda. I should've known better because the pancake recipe I usually use only calls for half the amount of baking soda and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
My kids absolutely loved these pancakes! Made them exactly as the recipe said. Light, fluffy and easy to make! Next time I will cut the salt in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
My daughter loves these! I have tried to make pancakes without buttermilk because I just never have it handy when she wants them. I bought it for the The holidays when guest visit and so I decided to use it and they were the best pancakes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Delicious buttermilk pancakes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Althea Cannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I tried this recipe and I made it with the above directions but added vanilla extract and six tablespoons of butter when I was about to make the pancakes I noticed it was only enough to make like three pancakes. So, I added more flour and baking soda and they were amazing and made almost ten pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I did reduce the salt to 1/2 tsp based on other reviews but then followed the directions exactly. As the recipe states, you do have to spread the batter once you poor it onto the cooking surface. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
My pancakes were perfect. They were truly light and fluffy. I had tried several other recipes which all turned out flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandi
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Recipe was great!!! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KathyK1436
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
awesome! finally a great recipe for buttermilk pancakes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
These are perfect little pillows of perfection! These are really easy, nice texture, and very tasty. No changes needed. I make double batches and never have leftovers. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

My-Hop Pancakes

These fluffy hotcakes resemble those from a certain pancake house.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States